Old 07-27-2004, 03:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,712
Exclamation Trini Carnival Band Launches - Question

ok yes I have no work to do today...

QUESTION:

When you go to a band launch in T&T what you expect to see, get?

what band you want to hear play?

any dee jay preference?

Old 07-27-2004, 04:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,727
Originally Posted by saucytrini

QUESTION:

any dee jay preference?

i expect to see de costume i want to play in.. and i want to drink some liquor... everything else is secondary
Old 07-27-2004, 04:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,538
Nothing much...some food, drinks...costume presentation.

If the band want to get fancy they can tailor the launch to their presentation ie. Cherchez La Femme, or the Conquest of the Indies. Just to hype up the masqueraders a bit.

Nothing tasteless like .....*AHEM* :devil

Old 07-27-2004, 04:32 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
i expect to see de costume i want to play in.. and i want to drink some liquor... everything else is secondary

agreed
Old 07-27-2004, 04:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,213
Originally Posted by saucytrini

QUESTION:

any dee jay preference?

My major concern is my ability to finally see and look at every detail on the costume. I think the presentation of costume is important. The excitment in the air and the vibe at the launch also helps. I also want to be able to have all my questions answered. The level of professionalism and the amount of people that attend the launch are also big give aways. But in my case I often have to rely on website pictures and the 411 from my friends/family that went to the launched instead of me.