Credits: 41,532
NOW WHAT?
For those Carnivalists (Thanks NEO for that word) who plan to go for 2k5 (God willing) what do you plan to do differently? as for me... I'm going to continue my excersise regimen so when October rolls around I won't be scrambling to do cardio and crunches only to look at my pics upon return saying "well, at least I'm not as pudgy as last year" Attend the Brian Lara fete instead of Valsayn. if Pleasures still with Poison...not buy a Pee Truck band but bring some toilet paper with me. What about allyuh? ![]()
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
I know I not staying @ the Ambassador again
other than that I ain't doing nothing differently :p |
Credits: 602
Since I am going to Crop Over in July, I have absolutely no choice, but to remain on my diet regiment. I am trying to lose five guts before I get to Bim. lol.
As for toilet truck. Not me. Shandy go to Wal-Mart. They sell these toilet packets that clean your hands off and your other business. I had tons of those for my crew on the road, for those emergency situations. Amp, Aint staying at the Ambassador either. If I get a good rate on the Hilton, I will let you know. They are also opening a new Marriott, so we will have choices. |
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 2,713
reconsider who i play mas with.. other than that i had a wonderful time....
Credits: 1,039
Re: Trinbago Carnival 2K4 is over
NEXT YEAR I FINDING MY ARSE IN TRINIDAD COME HELL OR HIGH WATER ![]() |
Re: Re: Trinbago Carnival 2K4 is over
Hellooo
Credits: 243
go the brian lara fete too...... and hit the beach on wed... other than tht i had a ball.... the section i played in trapeze was cool to me... no complaints.....
Credits: 1,039
Re: Re: Re: Trinbago Carnival 2K4 is over
PLAYING WITH POISON HMM IF YOU SHANDY SEE ME IN A PETER ELIAS EXCUSE FOR MAS SECTION ..............SHOOT MEH ......PLEEEEASE ![]() |
Re: Re: Re: Re: Trinbago Carnival 2K4 is over
Credits: 80
Starting monday, back to the gym (2-3 times a week)
Next year skip Pier 1 Cooler Fete Get tickets in advance for at least 2 fetes Pack 30% less clothes, okay maybe 20% |
Soca's #1 Fan
Credits: 135
1. doh stay in the south next time
2. pack less clothes 3. bring a water proof camera |
Credits: 9,306
My entire trip was great except:
Don't fly with Universal again (not with their 24 hours delays )Doh fly with BWEE either since they tief half meh friends clothes including his new basketball jerseys and sneakers! Don't fall at 3am Carnival Monday morning and miss Jouvert...that whole 5am thing messed me up Make sure I call my aunts to get my fete tickets in advance and don't assume 'they safe' ![]() |
Credits: 80
was your flight delayed tuesday night until wednesday at 5pm? that's reminds me I have a letter to write... |
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,210
You guys were also on that flight? Thanks to Solid I was on that crazy Universal flight on Wednesday as well.
: I spent over $150 on a cab that night thinking I was running late. Only to find out we had a 20hour delay. Then I finally got a $500 flight with bwee. Universal took forever to get my bags off the plane causing me to also miss my Bwee flight as well. The only good thing that came out of that flight was that I made a bunch of new friends.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |

: I spent over $150 on a cab that night thinking I was running late. Only to find out we had a 20hour delay. Then I finally got a $500 flight with bwee. Universal took forever to get my bags off the plane causing me to also miss my Bwee flight as well. The only good thing that came out of that flight was that I made a bunch of new friends.