Old 02-01-2006, 12:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 396
Tribe's new section

Tribe opened a new section for those interested.
http://www.carnivaltribe.com/

Same one they had featured in the T&T newspapers some weeks ago.
Old 02-01-2006, 12:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
still not impressed...

Originally Posted by BrianW

Looks nothing like a mermaid...it looks like some Island Events throwaway....

though I do kind of like the headpiece and the fan...
Old 02-01-2006, 12:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 933
I like the colours and the makeup/artwork.
Old 02-01-2006, 12:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

and the male doesn't move me at all...boring...
Old 02-01-2006, 01:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

well dayummm i say wear this to Brian Lara's $1000.00 All-Inclusive and call it George!
Have fun all you merpeople.....truly those are NOT mermen....I'm totally flabbergasted!!!!
Ooh well I not playin with them so I doh care!!!
Old 02-01-2006, 01:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

may be pretty in the sunlight...

Old 02-01-2006, 01:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 933

well dayummm i say wear this to Brian Lara's $1000.00 All-Inclusive and call it George!
Have fun all you merpeople.....truly those are NOT mermen....I'm totally flabbergasted!!!!
Ooh well I not playin with them so I doh care!!!
DAng look who came out their nest. where you been
Old 02-01-2006, 01:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown

no doubt it will look fabu on the road......but like I said, I not with them so I ain't care....they should have deh merpeople wading in some water, matter ah fact....all deh What LIes Beneath in some water on deh road.
what ah Ting for deh road
Old 02-01-2006, 01:05 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SpArkLe
DAng look who came out their nest. where you been
been sick so i'm recovering...but it's February 1, so yuh know....Feb/14 here you come to me
Old 02-01-2006, 01:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

The men supposed to have bands on their arms and legs and carry a trident. I guess those did not make it to the photo shoot. And all the body paint and makeup does not come with the costume I was told.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

The men supposed to have bands on their arms and legs and carry a trident. I guess those did not make it to the photo shoot. And all the body paint and makeup does not come with the costume I was told.

that's too bad the bodypaint etc does not accompany the costume...in the pics it MAKES the costume for the men even more so fabu!!!! ooh well.... not playin with them
*did i mention that already*
Old 02-01-2006, 01:21 PM   #12 (permalink)

In fact the body paint completes the costume. A friend of mine want to dead when she find out its not included nor offered. So guess what I bringing for her.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:23 PM   #13 (permalink)

In fact the body paint completes the costume. A friend of mine want to dead when she find out its not included nor offered. So guess what I bringing for her.

well you do your duty Mr.....
Old 02-01-2006, 01:25 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 4,280
Hmmm, not as bad as i thought it was originally.
i love the close up shot!
Old 02-01-2006, 01:37 PM   #15 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149

I don't think this section is "open" because there is not a way to register for it on the site.
Or maybe I missed something.