Old 04-24-2005, 10:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,948
Tribe and North American Carnivals????

anybody know what the deal is with tribe members playing mas in some north american carnivals? i know we got the e-mail after trinidad carinval saying that this was a possibility. with breakaway not presenting this year for DC carnival and my tribe costume 100% intacked, i would love to be able to give my costume another wear for DC carnival. it would be a sin to let that costume go to waste...

Old 04-25-2005, 08:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
anybody know what the deal is with tribe members playing mas in some north american carnivals? i know we got the e-mail after trinidad carinval saying that this was a possibility. with breakaway not presenting this year for DC carnival and my tribe costume 100% intacked, i would love to be able to give my costume another wear for DC carnival. it would be a sin to let that costume go to waste...

OMG!!! nobody knows nuffin? nobody cares????

Old 04-26-2005, 04:45 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 7,813

LOL at all the macco's for this thread and no info.

Bryce in Toronto was calling for all Tribe peeps to join them with their new band. You can check the site for the flyer and information.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!
Old 04-26-2005, 05:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 899

Girl, I aint heard anything. Heard some Miami maybes, but no additional info. I am sure they will announce via email once the info is out.
Old 04-26-2005, 07:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

thanks guys . i really hope they organize sumting...

if not, i think i will just put on meh costume for dc carnival just fuh so, i ent scurrrrrreeedddd...

Old 04-27-2005, 01:09 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,630
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
LOL at all the macco's for this thread and no info.

Bryce in Toronto was calling for all Tribe peeps to join them with their new band. You can check the site for the flyer and information.

She right on this one
they bringing the band from tnt
dont know if the section is the same one u was in but u can check them out on Tlime
Old 04-27-2005, 05:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 7,813
Originally Posted by saveoursoca
She right on this one
they bringing the band from tnt
dont know if the section is the same one u was in but u can check them out on Tlime
I think he's also going to do very well in TO if they are able to pull it off.
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!