Old 08-17-2006, 11:18 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 129
Tribe Music On The Road 2007

I am a little concerned that there will be a lot of old music on the road next year with Tribe vs 2007 soca; in attempting to stay with the theme. Any thoughts?
Old 08-17-2006, 11:24 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 232
good question
Old 08-17-2006, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,927
interesting...
Old 08-17-2006, 11:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 308
Does it matter?

After 1 or 2 or 9 rum and coconut water?!!

Old 08-17-2006, 11:42 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 187
Originally Posted by SAGAGYUL
I am a little concerned that there will be a lot of old music on the road next year with Tribe vs 2007 soca; in attempting to stay with the theme. Any thoughts?
that sounds like a pleasant change to me. what would be wrong wid mixing the old with the new? just think, that would mean more variety in terms of what you hearing on the road. i personally love a back in times session in a party, why not on de road?
Old 08-17-2006, 11:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Credits: 1,666
i think this is funny

i am sure they will play old songs if they pertain to ole time mas but i highly doubt it will be for more than say 15% of the time...

what songs do you think pertain to any specific section or to mas in general. for example i can see them playing one "jab molassie" song by super blue...
Old 08-17-2006, 11:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sweet_dream
that sounds like a pleasant change to me. what would be wrong wid mixing the old with the new? just think, that would mean more variety in terms of what you hearing on the road. i personally love a back in times session in a party, why not on de road?
just imagine being at all the fetes and hearing all the new soca ..and all u saying i can't wait to hear that song on the road , and when that daycome , most of the day all u hearing is old soca . would u be mad ?...i know i would
Old 08-17-2006, 12:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 187
Originally Posted by kill Bill
just imagine being at all the fetes and hearing all the new soca ..and all u saying i can't wait to hear that song on the road , and when that daycome , most of the day all u hearing is old soca . would u be mad ?...i know i would
i would not be mad bc i love back in times music. i also highly doubt the majority of the music played would be back in times tunes for the reasons you stated. honestly, i don't think back in times music would even account for 15% of what is played on the road on come monday and tuesday. i would be surprised if any old music is played.
Old 08-17-2006, 12:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sweet_dream
i would not be mad bc i love back in times music. i also highly doubt the majority of the music played would be back in times tunes for the reasons you stated. honestly, i don't think back in times music would even account for 15% of what is played on the road on come monday and tuesday. i would be surprised if any old music is played.
i guess if u love old time music u would mot mind it ..
Old 08-17-2006, 12:09 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,177
I don't think this should be a concern. Given that artists have taken to remixing all the back in time tunes as of late anyway, I am sure everyone will be accommodated.
Old 08-17-2006, 12:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Tribes always have good music i hear
Old 08-17-2006, 12:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,670
The theme is about the mas, I don't think that it will effect the music.
Old 08-17-2006, 01:33 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 594
Originally Posted by hotandgroovy
i think this is funny

i am sure they will play old songs if they pertain to ole time mas but i highly doubt it will be for more than say 15% of the time...

what songs do you think pertain to any specific section or to mas in general. for example i can see them playing one "jab molassie" song by super blue...

Very true and after 6 hours on the road, I want to hear some ole time songs to slow the pace down and give you a chance to chip a bit. Is all good.
Old 08-17-2006, 01:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 129
I dont mind a little of the ole music mixed in..but I luv hearing the new hot tunes..
Old 08-17-2006, 01:55 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,670
I dont mind a little of the ole music mixed in..but I luv hearing the new hot tunes..
fuh real... dais a long jump on de road and you doh wanna hear de same 2007 songs over and over.