Old 10-01-2006, 08:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,263
TRIBE Masqueraders

Have any of you received confirmation from TRIBE?
I spoke to a rep. a week ago and she said that they would be compiling a list of registrants and emailing confirmation. They also said they would be letting us know if they received payment and if they hadn't you would have until Oct.2 to ge them the money. Clearly this hasn't happened and they haven't updated our account info either.

SAUCYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!
gimme de scoop nah!

oh anyone else who knows can weigh in too!
Old 10-01-2006, 08:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 601
Not too sure on that, but I believe they must be doing some updating of the site. All the costumes are marked as sold out when you try to register.
Old 10-01-2006, 08:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by zenzele1 View Post
Not too sure on that, but I believe they must be doing some updating of the site. All the costumes are marked as sold out when you try to register.
Hey Zen!
yeah i know that the online registration is sold out.
When i called last week thats when i got all info i told you about. Up to now i still don't know if they picked up my money from Senvia or what. I need some kind of receipt or something.
yuh know?
Old 10-01-2006, 08:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
Saucy_diva

Rinababy I registered in person so I got my reciept then.When I check my account with my TLC username and password all my info is correct, it lists my d/p as well as balance.

I know one person who regsitered online (she lives in Trinidad) and there was a problem with her credit card payment not going through.She called Tribe and they told her she had to come in and make the payment, but her registration was still there, they did not cancel it or anything.

Maybe you should email them or call them tomorrow to find out what is the position on your registration.
Old 10-01-2006, 08:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Thanks Saucy
i guess i better call them first thing tomorrow..
Old 10-01-2006, 10:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 25
I got my confirmation email from Tribe last week.
But if you log on to your Senvia account, you can track the transaction and find out if and when the money was picked up by Tribe. Hope that helps some.
Old 10-02-2006, 12:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 933
Originally Posted by Q-Tee View Post
But if you log on to your Senvia account, you can track the transaction and find out if and when the money was picked up by Tribe. Hope that helps some.
Hey missy, Ive been meaning to call you. I saw Tribe launch on tv and i must say the costumes look better in person. I hope you kow im storming your section.
Old 10-02-2006, 12:58 AM   #8 (permalink)
I feel like WuKkIn Up

Credits: 398
Rina,
I got an e-mail from Tribe about a day after I registered with them confirming registration but I deposited my money through 2checkout...On my account on Tribe's website, it shows no trace of my payment. But, after I talked to two reps from Tribe, they said that they indeed received my payment. It might be the same issue with you...after they completely update the website, your deposit and registration info should be all up to date..
Old 10-02-2006, 05:16 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 579
Tribe people
i had the same issues too, booked 5 costumes paid through senvia had several convs wit a nice lady from tribe and she told me last week tuesday it would take about 7-10 days to update all info as they had so much peoples info to update and payments to collect, i also got 2 emails re confirming this which put my mind at ease but i also advise ringin senvia canada branch to check your payment went through fine and is ready for collection by tribe.
Old 10-02-2006, 11:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 414
you should email them

i got a confirmation last friday.....
so i'm good to go!
Old 10-02-2006, 11:36 AM   #11 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 169
Originally Posted by Q-Tee View Post
YOU DID !!!!!!!! Why didn't you tell me !!!

I logged into Tribe using my username & password and saw the money was posted to the costume.

But allyuh getting emails .... I'm calling dem now !!!!
Old 10-02-2006, 01:42 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,305
Ok, let me call Solange yes, I got no confirmation email from Tribe but I have a confirmation from senvia saying the money was picked up and my bank account reflects that too.
Old 10-02-2006, 02:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,045
I only got an official confirmation from Senvia but when I emailed Tribe they replied within a day and told me I'm confirmed too. Really liking the service of Tribe, oui
Old 10-02-2006, 07:47 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 19,795

I registered for a friend...got de tribe confirmation...got the 2co whateva confirmation...and my credit card also shows the charge as confirmation...so with 3 confirmations he is good 2 go
Old 10-02-2006, 11:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
I'm ready! R u?

Credits: 135
I haven't had access to my computer for SIX DAYS *talk about maddening twitch*

To address the above concerns, TRIBE is currently updating all of the accounts on the system. This should be completed by October 9th. You will then be able to see your payment reflected in your account.

In the meantime, the e-mail confirmation that you should have received from Senvia will serve as proof of payment.

Hope that this alleviates some concerns.