Old 09-24-2005, 01:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 420
Tribe and IPM People

Just arrived in Trinidad today, before my luggage was even out the car..I hit up Tribe all I have to say is them costumes look SERIOUSLY SWEET in person, Angel Fish, Rainbow Wrass and Nylon Pool are rocking the house right now, followed by Parrot fish (which I only saw partially displayed) is indeed SWEET...Allyuh done know I am a Tribe girl to D BONE...Band is very diffrent and very pretty

Did the IMP Mas Camp this evening, got to say their camp vibe and layout is REALLY IMPRESSIVE. Some costumes wowed me, others were nice just not necessarily my taste, and indeed some IMO just didn't live up to the hype, but overall I think thier presentation will be one to watch for..If I were playing mas for 2k6, they definately have a cool deal setting up dispite the tralala wid the website.
Pride wowed me more in person than it even did on the site, and surprise HOT JOINT in person to me was Illusion frontline...very rich, very pretty and I personally HATE PINK, but this costume is BLAZING. Rain is also very, very, very impressive in person as is DVines....there are one or two DUDS that are over rated, such as the Butterfly, nice wings but the actual costumes is OK, overall I think for a first time deal, they seem to be on point as far as the presentation of the cotumes in the camp and the camp staff is very nice.I like that they have the order of the "Chapters" (Sections) up in the camp for you to see the placement of the section order thus far, and doh mind the camp ram like a friggin fete wid a bar type scene set up outside and all..anywho, is all good...off to Skandalous Band Launching, got some more limin to do

Last edited by OilInDeCoil; 09-24-2005 at 01:43 AM..
Old 09-24-2005, 05:29 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,897
keep the info coming girl
Old 09-24-2005, 08:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 148
Hmmm...yuh so lucky to be home!! Wish I was there.

I am with Pride and Butterfly, but either which way, I will jump and get on wassi with my girls and they.
Old 09-24-2005, 10:08 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 41,520
Hey girl, glad yuh having a time down there. and thanks for all the info. We were missing the hott news from home for a while.

Old 09-24-2005, 10:19 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 16,197
Thanks for the info.

It sounds like Illusion frontline was a good choice on my part then. Because I was not too happy with my choice at first.
Old 09-24-2005, 10:37 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 594
Originally Posted by Mankilla
Thanks for the info.

It sounds like Illusion frontline was a good choice on my part then. Because I was not too happy with my choice at first.
I always thought Illusion is "madd sick head no good"!!! I am glad u got your choice.

Thanks for the commentary Oil.
Old 09-24-2005, 10:54 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,197
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
I always thought Illusion is "madd sick head no good"!!! I am glad u got your choice.

Thanks for the commentary Oil.

Serious? I was not impressed but now I getting excited time to schedule eyelash appointment and buy my makeup.
Old 09-24-2005, 10:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 594
Serious? I was not impressed but now I getting excited time to schedule eyelash appointment and buy my makeup.
Serious girl...that costume was part of my intense-decision-making-process, and the only reason I didnt choose it was because I played with Galvanize's Kwan Yin this year and it just reminded me too much of it...but its HOTT, the frontline that is!!! With the right make-up, you go be on!!!
Old 09-24-2005, 11:00 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,276
thanks fuh de update, really aprreciate the feedback
Old 09-24-2005, 11:55 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,292
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
Serious girl...that costume was part of my intense-decision-making-process, and the only reason I didnt choose it was because I played with Galvanize's Kwan Yin this year and it just reminded me too much of it...but its HOTT, the frontline that is!!! With the right make-up, you go be on!!!
That is how I felt about it too, the waistband is SICK though!! The costume really looks beautiful.. Just reminds me alot of Kwan Yin.

OIL, thank you so much for your info. Now I really doh know what to do or who to play with for 2K6.
Old 09-24-2005, 12:45 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 41,520
I don't see how people are reminded of Kwan Yin...then again I didn't see Kwan Yin up close.

Anyways Mankilla, excellent choice of costume. I think Illusions is a hott number.

Old 09-24-2005, 01:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 56,867
That was such wonderful commentary that I just MIGHT not hate on you for being there.

Originally Posted by OilInDeCoil
Just arrived in Trinidad today, before my luggage was even out the car..I hit up Tribe all I have to say is them costumes look SERIOUSLY SWEET in person, Angel Fish, Rainbow Wrass and Nylon Pool are rocking the house right now, followed by Parrot fish (which I only saw partially displayed) is indeed SWEET...Allyuh done know I am a Tribe girl to D BONE...Band is very diffrent and very pretty

Did the IMP Mas Camp this evening, got to say their camp vibe and layout is REALLY IMPRESSIVE. Some costumes wowed me, others were nice just not necessarily my taste, and indeed some IMO just didn't live up to the hype, but overall I think thier presentation will be one to watch for..If I were playing mas for 2k6, they definately have a cool deal setting up dispite the tralala wid the website.
Pride wowed me more in person than it even did on the site, and surprise HOT JOINT in person to me was Illusion frontline...very rich, very pretty and I personally HATE PINK, but this costume is BLAZING. Rain is also very, very, very impressive in person as is DVines....there are one or two DUDS that are over rated, such as the Butterfly, nice wings but the actual costumes is OK, overall I think for a first time deal, they seem to be on point as far as the presentation of the cotumes in the camp and the camp staff is very nice.I like that they have the order of the "Chapters" (Sections) up in the camp for you to see the placement of the section order thus far, and doh mind the camp ram like a friggin fete wid a bar type scene set up outside and all..anywho, is all good...off to Skandalous Band Launching, got some more limin to do
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino