Old 07-23-2004, 10:39 AM   #1 (permalink)

Cool Tribe Info

So I've been communicating w/ Dean the bandleader & he said it's ok inform everyone of their new band & some details
They are launching in TNT on Aug 28th their new website is www.carnivaltribe.com. their theme for 2k5 is
TRIBAL FANTASY representing different tribes of the world, some real, some fantasy costumes. So far there will be 15 sections. And the original cool zone will be back to wet us down when we get overheated They have not chosen their dj's for the road yet as many of them are interested in playing for them. So start saving your $ now, 'cause some crazy people have already sent in their deposits & measurements w/o even seeing the costumes!
Old 07-23-2004, 10:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Sun,Sun,Sun

Credits: 28

Thanks for the update...Please let us know additional info. when available...
Old 07-23-2004, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,536
Gee, I wish I could sneak-peek the costumes while I'm down there.

Ampy, check yuh PM.

Old 07-23-2004, 10:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Credits: 309
Originally Posted by amprincess
So I've been communicating w/ Dean the bandleader & he said it's ok inform everyone of their new band & some details
They are launching in TNT on Aug 28th their new website is www.carnivaltribe.com. their theme for 2k5 is
TRIBAL FANTASY representing different tribes of the world, some real, some fantasy costumes. So far there will be 15 sections. And the original cool zone will be back to wet us down when we get overheated They have not chosen their dj's for the road yet as many of them are interested in playing for them. So start saving your $ now, 'cause some crazy people have already sent in their deposits & measurements w/o even seeing the costumes!
i'll be looking forward to see what their presentation will be like...

me flight booked...just waiting on band launches..
looking forward to see what Tribe have to offer for me hard earned cash
Old 07-23-2004, 10:58 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 604
Thanks for the info Ampy.

I hope me and my group will be able to play with you guys this year.
Old 07-23-2004, 11:09 AM   #6 (permalink)

LOOK DE TRIBE COMINNNNNNNNNNNN

Old 07-23-2004, 11:11 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,041
Originally Posted by shandy
Gee, I wish I could sneak-peek the costumes while I'm down there.

Ampy, check yuh PM.
i cyah lie this tribal thing sounding good i hope they come good cause i might pick my side now
Old 07-23-2004, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
i cyah lie this tribal thing sounding good i hope they come good cause i might pick my side now

of course they will come good Neo have some faith
every year they were w/ Poison was impressive, they always managed to stay within the theme & produce the most beautiful costume. and you will not find a more organized, professional camp than what they have.
Old 07-23-2004, 12:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

of course they will come good Neo have some faith
every year they were w/ Poison was impressive, they always managed to stay within the theme & produce the most beautiful costume. and you will not find a more organized, professional camp than what they have.
I cosign on that.

I know I got my money's worth.

Old 07-23-2004, 12:45 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 148
Amp, help me out please? Carnivaltribe is the new band formed from Poison's breakaway sections or only pleasures carnival?
Old 07-23-2004, 01:01 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sexyslim68
Amp, help me out please? Carnivaltribe is the new band formed from Poison's breakaway sections or only pleasures carnival?

not sure since I only care about Pleasures
not quite sure if anyone else actually broke away from Poison since there were so many rumors I'll ask Dean. but maybe Saucytrini would know?
Old 07-23-2004, 01:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 441
Originally Posted by sexyslim68

Pleasures plus a couple of others....but spearheaded by Pleasures organizers.
Old 07-23-2004, 01:22 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 148
I must say I'm excited. Thanks for the info guys.
Old 07-23-2004, 01:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,706
Oh so they're branching off from Poison? I am always late, I know
Old 07-23-2004, 01:27 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by montREALady
Oh so they're branching off from Poison? I am always late, I know

LOL yup they broke away already! 15 sections in a band sound good to me! no more getting lost in Poison