Old 02-02-2006, 04:56 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 41
Tribe Carnival Thursday Fete

Anyone have any details? Where? time? all-inclusive or no?
Old 02-02-2006, 05:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
if ah hook say wat

Credits: 24
all i know it starting 8pm i think
Old 02-02-2006, 05:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 520
Originally Posted by trini400
all i know it starting 8pm i think
So then yuh doh know, yuh think egg.
Old 02-02-2006, 08:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Is only CrAziNeSs

I think i say on a carnival calendar that it's gonna be at the oval.... i'm probably call them in the morning for whatever details they willin to share and then report to the CC Headquarters
Old 02-02-2006, 09:15 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 92
I hear it is all inclusive and in the $400 TT price range, but again, this is what I hear
Old 02-03-2006, 06:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
Mad Mas Villain

Originally Posted by zenzele1
I hear it is all inclusive and in the $400 TT price range, but again, this is what I hear
you always 'hearing' something

Old 02-03-2006, 10:31 AM   #7 (permalink)

So i guess we have to sit tight and wait for some real info..
Old 02-03-2006, 03:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 80
Carnival Thursday

10pm @ the Oval

Only $200 (fun-inclusive*)

Publicity officially begins next week so some of this info may change.

*Semi-open bar.
Old 02-03-2006, 03:39 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,051

Originally Posted by LSK
Carnival Thursday

10pm @ the Oval

*Semi-open bar.

How de ass de bar could be SEMI open? wha is dat one?
Old 02-03-2006, 03:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
How de ass de bar could be SEMI open? wha is dat one?
Only you go expect ah full all inclusive fete fuh $200 when everybody else own is $500/$600.
Old 02-03-2006, 04:00 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Only you go expect ah full all inclusive fete fuh $200 when everybody else own is $500/$600.

but of course :

But seriously...what does it mean it semi open? Yuh get two drinks and done...or yuh could only drink black label (yuh know dat would be alright with me :)

I ent bound fuh know food...so dey could include drinks only and make it semi-inclusive

Uhhh...any specials fuh tribe masqueraders? Once dis gyal get meh costume rights this evening I looking to revoke all any additional fringe benefits
Old 02-03-2006, 04:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
~Q~
Enjoyin de lime

Credits: 39
Originally Posted by LSK
Carnival Thursday

10pm @ the Oval

That is my kinda fete. LSK, I'm putting in my ticket request from now.
Old 02-03-2006, 04:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
but of course :

But seriously...what does it mean it semi open? Yuh get two drinks and done...or yuh could only drink black label (yuh know dat would be alright with me : )

I ent bound fuh know food...so dey could include drinks only and make it semi-inclusive

Uhhh...any specials fuh tribe masqueraders? Once dis gyal get meh costume rights this evening I looking to revoke all any additional fringe benefits
Fun Inclusive a.k.a. Semi Open Bar means that select drinks are offered free all night.

~ Q ~
Old 02-03-2006, 04:47 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Fun Inclusive a.k.a. Semi Open Bar means that select drinks are offered free all night.

Oh hor...well as long as rum is included in de selected drinks I good...can you put my own on request also?

And how yuh skiip meh other question?
Old 02-03-2006, 04:59 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 92
Originally Posted by LSK
Carnival Thursday

10pm @ the Oval

*Semi-open bar.
Much better pricing.