Old 09-06-2006, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
whatever yes

Credits: 87
Tribe

I heard tribe is almost soldout, did anyone else hear the same.
Old 09-06-2006, 03:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
Originally Posted by nadi View Post
I heard tribe is almost soldout, did anyone else hear the same.
oh yeah....and registration didn't start yet
Old 09-06-2006, 03:45 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,753
Wouldn't be a shocker at all why you think
they stickin the registration process? so that
they could get whoever it is they need to get
in into their section of choice
Old 09-06-2006, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
Wouldn't be a shocker at all why you think
they stickin the registration process? so that
they could get whoever it is they need to get
in into their section of choice

you falling for that rumor so easy.......I'll wait and see what transpires
Old 09-06-2006, 03:58 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,753
Originally Posted by limergirl View Post
you falling for that rumor so easy.......I'll wait and see what transpires
lol it aint rumors not saying the band sold out
but there are some people who are already
in their section and the process aint even
start yet you could believe that? steeeeeups
Old 09-06-2006, 04:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Saucy_diva

hmm, so say my cousin bringing a section and lets say for argument purposes, since I don't know if this is true I am just guessing, she is allowed 50 spaces for her friends, family or loyal supporters. If she registers those people before it is open to John Public is that a crime, because you know she must get some benefits of being a section leader right? And, do you think, for argument purposes, if this type of thing does exist that TRIBE is the only band doing it ? hmmmmmmmmmmm
Old 09-06-2006, 04:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41,525
Originally Posted by Saucy_diva View Post
hmm, so say my cousin bringing a section and lets say for argument purposes, since I don't know if this is true I am just guessing, she is allowed 50 spaces for her friends, family or loyal supporters. If she registers those people before it is open to John Public is that a crime, because you know she must get some benefits of being a section leader right? And, do you think, for argument purposes, if this type of thing does exist that TRIBE is the only band doing it ? hmmmmmmmmmmm
Well you know Tribe is the barameter of all mas related things be it good, bad and ugly including the design of the costume. You know I'm being cynical girl.

Old 09-06-2006, 04:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Short_Thing View Post
lol it aint rumors not saying the band sold out
but there are some people who are already
in their section and the process aint even
start yet you could believe that? steeeeeups
I know yuh aint serious
But I won't be surprised that there are people who have already gotten their costume of choice
Like saucy_diva said if your the section leader or bandleader yuh going to have perks. This goes for almost everything not just mas.
Old 09-06-2006, 04:52 PM   #9 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 931
Originally Posted by Saucy_diva View Post
i dont think its a crime, but i think the real issue is lets say for example if yuh have a section that only has 60 slots and 50 is yuh family friends and loyal folks, does dat really make sense, why display it to th public if this is the case.
Old 09-06-2006, 04:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

Credits: 544
Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
i dont think its a crime, but i think the real issue is lets say for example if yuh have a section that only has 60 slots and 50 is yuh family friends and loyal folks, does dat really make sense, why display it to th public if this is the case.
good question
Old 09-06-2006, 05:01 PM   #11 (permalink)
Saucy_diva

because you stil have 10 spaces left and they need to be sold
Serves you right for not being a friend/family/loyal masquerader in the first place
Old 09-06-2006, 05:13 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 16,205
Originally Posted by SpArkLe View Post
I agree with you. The issue lies with teasing folks with costume that is not available. That happened in 05 with the sexy red costume from Tribe.

But I am sure it happens all the time in all bands that exist. I know if I have a section, I not making my cousins stand up and register with everyone else.
Old 09-06-2006, 05:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 485
Sold OUT

TRIBE has sold out! Congrats to all those who have registered successfully, you will indeed have another wonderful experience.
Old 09-06-2006, 05:27 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 16,205
Originally Posted by designingDARYL View Post
TRIBE has sold out! Congrats to all those who have registered successfully, you will indeed have another wonderful experience.
DD, why are you giving these people a heart attack on here?

Also, I need to ask you a question about something for Trinidad next year.
Old 09-06-2006, 05:41 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 6,460
Originally Posted by designingDARYL View Post
IM IN LOL