Old 09-13-2005, 10:12 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,038
Trevor Wallace And Assoc

http://www.trevorwallacemas.com/costumes.htm

I KNOW ITENT IMIXERS STYLE BUT IS MAS
Old 09-13-2005, 10:19 AM   #2 (permalink)
always willin and wantin

Credits: 129
its finally good to see male some costumes
Old 09-13-2005, 11:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 19,790

I like the concept...It's just so hard to know what it will look like once completed...gone are the days when people picking mas off of drawing...where de live models and dem?

I played with Trevor Wallace for jouvert in 2k4 (been trying to remember this name for a while now)...I couldn't believe my family had me paying to play jouvert and get costume and ting...steupppppppppps...and I ent even where de damn costume
Old 09-13-2005, 11:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 876
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
I like the concept...It's just so hard to know what it will look like once completed...gone are the days when people picking mas off of drawing...where de live models and dem?

I played with Trevor Wallace for jouvert in 2k4 (been trying to remember this name for a while now)...I couldn't believe my family had me paying to play jouvert and get costume and ting...steupppppppppps...and I ent even where de damn costume
times truely are changing. Those costumes look a lot like ol-times mas costumes!!! nice!
Old 09-13-2005, 11:23 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,896
If there is one thing you should do in 2005...keep yuh MAS, but get someone to take a digital photo.
Old 09-13-2005, 11:35 AM   #6 (permalink)

It Might Be Because Berkly Is The Designer They Dont Feel They Need Photos To Make It Sell.

Kevlock These Costumes Look Old Because They Are Nfor The Past 3-4 Years Now Berkley Has Been Producing Old Stuff For This Band I Dont Know Why .
Old 09-13-2005, 11:39 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 41,527
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
It Might Be Because Berkly Is The Designer They Dont Feel They Need Photos To Make It Sell.

Kevlock These Costumes Look Old Because They Are Nfor The Past 3-4 Years Now Berkley Has Been Producing Old Stuff For This Band I Dont Know Why .
That's all well and good but this is 2005, a photo of a prototype would be appreciated. I'm sure it would not take away from the creative efforts of Wallace, Berkley and co.

Old 09-13-2005, 11:55 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
That's all well and good but this is 2005, a photo of a prototype would be appreciated. I'm sure it would not take away from the creative efforts of Wallace, Berkley and co.

OLD SCHOOL GIRL SOMETIMES THEY DONT LISTEN .......I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE DESIGNS OF THE NU SCHOOL DESIGNERS BEFOR THEY BUY THEM FROM SOME SHOP SOMEWHERE.
Old 09-13-2005, 12:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 229
Originally Posted by NEO ONE
http://www.trevorwallacemas.com/costumes.htm

I KNOW ITENT IMIXERS STYLE BUT IS MAS

Those pics take me back (not that i'm very old ) but it takes me to the days when I used to be a mas spectator, when me and my grandmother would go sit in the grandstand and watch mas...
Old 09-13-2005, 12:41 PM   #10 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,149
i actually like all of the female costumes
esp French Clown
i wish they had pics of the actual costumes though
Old 09-13-2005, 12:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 204
I don't know why people only studying about the drawing and wanting him to have a actually photo of the costume. Most of the time when you look at an actual photo picture of the costume, come the tiime when you pick up your costume, it looks nothing like the photograph. I like that he took it back to when mas was mas. To many of these bands are recycling the same costume, adding a little more beads and feathers and changing the colors.
Old 09-13-2005, 01:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 41,527
I never said I don't like the drawings but I would like to see a photo of it. And believe, I know all about getting a costume different than what I've seen in the photo. But for the benefit of those of us who live overseas and who are kind of "blind" a photo would be nice nah.