look meh!
Credits: 1,120
Travelling To Carnivals
So when it comes to planning your trips to carnivals, do you guys normally book in groups or do you just book for yuhself and done? When I say book in groups, I mean with yuh crew and ting, do you guys all try to get the same flight?
Personally when I know I hittin ah carnival I just make my own air/car rental/accommodation arrangements one time. I can't take the drama of organizing in groups anymore. This one ain't sure, the other one stickin, another one can't get certain days off, etc... As far as I'm concerned, I doh need to fly with meh friends, once ah reach we goh lime right through and have ah time. |
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,264
Credits: 56,869
I only book for myself, I don't even fly down w/ hubby cause he never wants to take enough time off for me so we only fly home together -this year we didn't even come back the same day tho. I did help my first timer friends book their flights tho and they still cussing me about their travelspan nightmare.
Azuuucar!
Credits: 57,264
You have tuh drop dem blasted people. ![]()
danDman
Credits: 123
Credits: 15,468
Solo. This Cropover trip is the first im planning to go with friends. Usually Im going Trinidad and my people living down there so I doh business with foreigners and they sticking.
Credits: 1,752
I do most of these things myself......
Credits: 8,553
i talk to my folks and see what parts they staying
it nice when u stay in a house with people but separate bedrooms please and thanks. but flight and costume ever man for themself yes especially trinidad
Credits: 2,893
Usually by myself. My dates usually don't coincide with others & I made the mistake one time of booking a trip with 3 others for all of them to back out at the very last moment. I took the trip anyways and paid the difference. They were pissed they lost their deposit, and more so that I still went. Oh well.
I had another say she would tell me she'd split the room...then after a while, she said she needed to work out the dates with her job. Well you know rooms can sell out & I not one who wants to wait forever. I had the room reserved & basically knew she probably wasn't coming. I think she tell me 'for sure' she couldn't make it approx 2 weeks before the trip. I have just a couple of reliable friends...otherwise I prefer to do things on my own. |
forever hungry!
Credits: 18,478
i feel you....originally i had a group of 15 to go to cropover...everyone wasn't sure for one reason or the otherand i got tired of waiting for people, so me and my 2 girls booked our flights and everyone was upset...and i'm like f-dat...i am a broke ass college student...i been tellin dem for how many weeks to get dey money ready...i ent gonna pay extra money cuz yuh ass wants to be lazy... i have the consistent 2-3 that i can rely on...and if they can't do it...they tell me well in advance |
Credits: 2,893
Credits: 4,626
I agree with the author of this thread, but I take it a bit further,
I REFUSE to go to any carnival in the world with anyone else. I always prefer to go solo, so I can party it up the way I want to. I can pass out when I want to as opposed to having someone tagging at me about how tired they are, or how they have food poisoning. If I wanna stay on the road til 7am, then I can Why travel 1000's of miles away to hear people moping and groping about prices, going here and there, yadda yadda yadda? 2-3 guys in some cramped up car rental.....no thank you. I'd rather stay home and miss out instead. I'll pay the extra few bucks to enjoy meh peace of mind if it means going it alone. |
Credits: 1,053
peace, ajax |
Credits: 88,093
big waste of time an energy.. I juss tell everyone to see me there. Traveling with a group is a pain in the arse. |
Pinky Can Balance
Credits: 190