Old 09-29-2009, 11:15 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 8,854
Totally disappointed with the back of Kang Chou Princess!

Why the hanging circular things barely make it OFF the belt, much less to even cover half the batty?

why the model had on a BEIGE panty...are they actually intending to hand that out with the costume?

I want a fringe long enough to give some kind of mystery that only a serious wining movement reveals the answer to!

Fi wah trinidad charge fi costume... Fringe or bead or SUPPEN mi seh!

Too bad too a lot of guys thought the colour would look good on me. Ah well. Next...

K thanks for reading I'm done venting. I really liked the brassiere an choker an headpiece on that so yes, mi vex.
Old 09-29-2009, 11:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 42,486

Vex Tonight - Bunji Garlin
Old 09-30-2009, 10:06 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,594
What band is it you talking bout?

And...lol..adjustments have to be made to costumes yunno.. esp if ur picky and want this and want that. You can take the cloth from my costume and make a fringe.. cause I cutting mine off (not that we in teh same band or nuttin.. )
Old 09-30-2009, 10:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
ur local zim-uk-ja-trini

Credits: 3,763
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post

And...lol..adjustments have to be made to costumes yunno.. esp if ur picky and want this and want that. You can take the cloth from my costume and make a fringe.. cause I cutting mine off (not that we in teh same band or nuttin.. )
its spice - china.
yea the back isn't great, but it is not as bad as the back of thailand! or frontline gates of petra! they are both v bad.
Old 09-30-2009, 10:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SLKv2.0 View Post
its spice - china.
yea the back isn't great, but it is not as bad as the back of thailand! or frontline gates of petra! they are both v bad.
Thanks SLK.. didnt see the bck of it though on there..

I doh find nothing wrong with the belt though.. but then again I doh really like nothing much hanging no where.. lol
Old 09-30-2009, 11:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
ur local zim-uk-ja-trini

I doh find nothing wrong with the belt though.. but then again I doh really like nothing much hanging no where.. lol
i dont mind nothing much hanging, but if the panties are gonna be on show, at least do something with them! like ray of light in island people this year.
Old 09-30-2009, 11:05 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,969
I personally hate long hanging fringe covering your whole backside, almost like a skirt but I guess some people prefer that. Just get a little piece of long fringe and add in the back yourself. I've never had a costume where I didn't have to make my own adjustments somewhere, somehow. That is part of the 'carnival' experience.
Old 09-30-2009, 11:22 AM   #8 (permalink)

i dont mind nothing much hanging, but if the panties are gonna be on show, at least do something with them! like ray of light in island people this year.
yea i understand

You guys seeing the panty on spice site itself? The only one i saw it was one where the girl is kind of stopping and it shows thru the front kinda...

China - Kang Chou (Princess) | Spice Carnival Band
Old 09-30-2009, 11:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
ur local zim-uk-ja-trini

yea i understand

You guys seeing the panty on spice site itself? The only one i saw it was one where the girl is kind of stopping and it shows thru the front kinda...

China - Kang Chou (Princess) | Spice Carnival Band
China - Kang Chou (Dragon) | Spice Carnival Band
Old 09-30-2009, 12:18 PM   #10 (permalink)

oh that one is Dragon. I was watching Princess. Yea the colour kinda off
Old 09-30-2009, 12:20 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 14,950
if yuh a drinker after d 3rd drink it eh go matter................brtttttttttttttttttt
Old 09-30-2009, 12:26 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 56,863
That belt actually has something to swing and twirl and make some noise when yuh wine as opposed to many of the belts these days which are completely devoid of any hanging decoration...that's a peeve of mine cause I like having something to go WHAP WHAP when I wine. As for the length, if you want it to cover your behind just do as ppl already suggested...take a piece of that to Samaroos and I'm sure they'll help you find something similar or complimentary to add to it. Also, that model has a bubble booty..dunno how you're built but the decoration will hang longer on some chicks.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-30-2009, 02:29 PM   #13 (permalink)

When I say fringe, it could be beads, the circular things they have on there, anything. Don't have to completely hide the backside, but come on, look at the back of D'Krewe's Comanchero and the back of Tribe's Lapis Lazuli! Dat mi a talk bout...di back a dis one nuh come close!

An a joke yuh a mek bout adjustments haffi mek...not fi dem price a DEM costumes, i don't, it betta seh 1 from start or doh come at all. Lol I could see if I have to spice up a costume with body decor, but not the costume itself, mad dem mad!

Belt is lovely. Is the shortage of length on what hanging from behind I am vex bout, and the panty weh nuh match.

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
That belt actually has something to swing and twirl and make some noise when yuh wine as opposed to many of the belts these days which are completely devoid of any hanging decoration...that's a peeve of mine cause I like having something to go WHAP WHAP when I wine. As for the length, if you want it to cover your behind just do as ppl already suggested...take a piece of that to Samaroos and I'm sure they'll help you find something similar or complimentary to add to it. Also, that model has a bubble booty..dunno how you're built but the decoration will hang longer on some chicks.
AAAAAAAAHHHH UNUH SEET.

Moving on to other options mi seh. i have to go take closer look at the rest of spice. I got a little time anyway, and other launches to check.

A trini's description of how I'm built: "bamsee for DAYS my gyul!" lol (and that's with pants on) so ahm yeah that girl doesn't look like she has much of anything, the model I saw the panty all have room to wrinkle up. Not I.

Matter of fact I just click the linky again...di gyal flat like pancake what are you talking bout? lol

Last edited by Brownilus; 09-30-2009 at 02:35 PM..
Old 09-30-2009, 06:31 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 56,863
Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
When I say fringe, it could be beads, the circular things they have on there, anything. Don't have to completely hide the backside, but come on, look at the back of D'Krewe's Comanchero and the back of Tribe's Lapis Lazuli! Dat mi a talk bout...di back a dis one nuh come close!

An a joke yuh a mek bout adjustments haffi mek...not fi dem price a DEM costumes, i don't, it betta seh 1 from start or doh come at all. Lol I could see if I have to spice up a costume with body decor, but not the costume itself, mad dem mad!

Belt is lovely. Is the shortage of length on what hanging from behind I am vex bout, and the panty weh nuh match.

AAAAAAAAHHHH UNUH SEET.

Moving on to other options mi seh. i have to go take closer look at the rest of spice. I got a little time anyway, and other launches to check.

A trini's description of how I'm built: "bamsee for DAYS my gyul!" lol (and that's with pants on) so ahm yeah that girl doesn't look like she has much of anything, the model I saw the panty all have room to wrinkle up. Not I.

Matter of fact I just click the linky again...di gyal flat like pancake what are you talking bout? lol
She's nothing of the sort, she's small but the waist to booty ratio is up there. Anyway, if yuh have bamsee fuh days then yuh already know yuh can forget bout them things covering it So Samaroos it is.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 09-30-2009, 10:52 PM   #15 (permalink)

Hm. Had not thought of cutting off the cloth on the rest... cause part of this year's issue is i can see dem cloth business getting wet and dirty an nasty if a girl wines low. I would not pay that kinda money to look like the theme song of the parade was "step pan dem, step pan dem, wid wi boots an wi hype wi a guh STEP PAN DEM!" LOL

um...what band are you and tallest in?

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
if yuh a drinker after d 3rd drink it eh go matter................brtttttttttttttttttt
Sadly I am not. I want to actually remember what i was up to. lol. I do drink but not to the point of madness. last carnival that i played mas i was drinking nuff rum mixed drinks and margaritas...never drunk...not even tipsy...i think i was wining it out as fast as i was taking it in. lol. I drank the rum tings cause someone on here said that was the way to avoid needing to use the porta potties. And i don't think i had to use them once. Miami portables were nasty last time i checked.

That belt actually has something to swing and twirl and make some noise .
Hm...maybe...but the distance from the bottom of the panty is a no! Or you know what, maybe the panty is GLARING at me because it is such an odd colour for the costume. And I shouldn't have to go buy a matching panty for it after dem done charge me for that one. But you have me looking at it again...lol

She's nothing of the sort, she's small but the waist to booty ratio is up there. Anyway, if yuh have bamsee fuh days then yuh already know yuh can forget bout them things covering it So Samaroos it is.
I not talking bout the rest of her. Di gyal have NO batty you can't see no shadow, no crease, and her PANTY HAVE ROOM yuh nuh see breeze a blow roun inna it? lol Come on man. You MUST have meant waist to hips but is nuff girls have a little hips and a concave azz.

lol I have no clue what Samaroos is, sound like a Indian dude. But I am going to take a good look at the other sections (and the re-sale sites).

Last edited by Brownilus; 09-30-2009 at 10:59 PM..