Old 02-20-2007, 01:41 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,400
Today is Carnival Tuesday

It's over today for another 365 days.

Welcome back to the cold fackaz.
Old 02-20-2007, 02:12 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 153,632
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy View Post

and it's official flava flav win's road march.
Old 02-20-2007, 02:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 127
Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post

Old 02-20-2007, 03:12 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,115
rudes...yuh wiccked boi
Old 02-20-2007, 07:51 AM   #5 (permalink)

lawd boy yuh got issues
I should hope they up at this time 7:51 a.m. getting ready and all that

HAVE FUN
Old 02-20-2007, 10:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421
Jammin on de Road...and ah wining like a Crazy...Oh Yeah this time next year...I go be drunk and behaving badly instead of waiting to go into a boring ass meeting in 1 hour wid my boss,,,steups.
Old 02-20-2007, 11:06 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 7,283

Old 02-20-2007, 12:23 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 41,526
Originally Posted by OilInDeCoil View Post
Jammin on de Road...and ah wining like a Crazy...Oh Yeah this time next year...I go be drunk and behaving badly instead of waiting to go into a boring ass meeting in 1 hour wid my boss,,,steups.
And me pushing papers, I should be pushing back on ah sweet man, not pushing papers! *ARRRRRG*
Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post

*DEAD*

Allyuh mad oui!

Old 02-20-2007, 05:15 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,208

LOL they copy from Labor day too well. Carnival and last lap in Trinidad over before 4'O clock. St James I heard got flooded and I still did not see Mac Farlane, Harts or Tribe on camera.
I kept getting kicked off did not even bother to try to log back on because I was bored after an hour.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 02-20-2007, 05:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
LOL they copy from Labor day too well. Carnival and last lap in Trinidad over before 4'O clock. St James I heard got flooded and I still did not see Mac Farlane, Harts or Tribe on camera.
I kept getting kicked off did not even bother to try to log back on because I was bored after an hour.
me too.

They need to do a better job of webcasting next year. For the sake of those I leave behind. lol

and I hope they build a stage so we can really go from sun-up to sun-down. We can't go bragging about the "Greatest Show on Earth" and the blasted thing is more like a short documentary. This short ting not working, God willing I coming next year with STAMINA!

Old 02-20-2007, 05:32 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,715
quick update

its raining extremely heavy here and everything (at least for as many bands as i can c) has taken a quick pause and will resume shortly.

however, most trucks so far have been playing "Make A Stage" by Faye-Ann and you rarely hearing Jumbie. to be honest i been hearing plenty steups over the sound systems when dj's try to throw it on. this is not even close. Faye-ann should win road march. more updates 2 come.

salty
Old 02-20-2007, 05:38 PM   #12 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
quick update

its raining extremely heavy here and everything (at least for as many bands as i can c) has taken a quick pause and will resume shortly.

however, most trucks so far have been playing "Make A Stage" by Faye-Ann and you rarely hearing Jumbie. to be honest i been hearing plenty steups over the sound systems when dj's try to throw it on. this is not even close. Faye-ann should win road march. more updates 2 come.

salty

You are completely MAD
Old 02-20-2007, 05:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 153,632
Originally Posted by lordsalt View Post
quick update

salty
Old 02-20-2007, 05:39 PM   #14 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,208
Originally Posted by shandy View Post
me too.

They need to do a better job of webcasting next year. For the sake of those I leave behind. lol

and I hope they build a stage so we can really go from sun-up to sun-down. We can't go bragging about the "Greatest Show on Earth" and the blasted thing is more like a short documentary. This short ting not working, God willing I coming next year with STAMINA!
Long gone are the good old days last lap with Poison going late. Couple years ago Tribe now reaching St James and we running behind the music trucks to cross the stage at 7'Oclock Then come back to get kicks from imix calling Tribe the flash light band because Poison cut us off.

The sun now setting and the music trucks suppose to be playing Jammin down de road and we jamming like we crazy. 11:30am Lengends saying they went through three judging points their band members must have all went home right after lunch.

I will walk with my own portable stage next year if I have too. They mad finishing carnival so early.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 02-20-2007 at 05:42 PM..
Old 02-20-2007, 05:50 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Long gone are the good old days last lap with Poison going late. Couple years ago Tribe now reaching St James and we running behind the music trucks to cross the stage at 7'Oclock Then come back to get kicks from imix calling Tribe the flash light band because Poison cut us off.

The sun now setting and the music trucks suppose to be playing Jammin down de road and we jamming like we crazy. 11:30am Lengends saying they went through three judging points their band members must have all went home right after lunch.

I will walk with my own portable stage next year if I have too. They mad finishing carnival so early.
WHO GOES THROUGH THREE JUDGING POINTS BY 11:30AM???????

If we could fit that stage on one of the trucks then roll it out. hmmmm sounds like a plan.