Old 01-17-2006, 07:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,319
Question Tobago Express

Is Tobago Express the only airline that travels between Trini and Tobago. I went on there to check for flights on 3/1. The only ones available are between 6:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m. Any other ways to fly out there?

How can I get boat info from here? (e.g. website, phone number...). I want to try and hit Tobago, but it's looking harder by the minute.
Old 01-17-2006, 07:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
bwee flys there as well....
Old 01-17-2006, 07:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by TriniMami
But
Will
It
Arrive
??

I'll consider them...but I have to keep in mind that I have a flight to the states the next a.m. at 9:00 a.m. How are they when it comes on to flights to Tobago?
Old 01-17-2006, 08:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,211
Originally Posted by Caribsun
But
Will
It
Arrive
??

I'll consider them...but I have to keep in mind that I have a flight to the states the next a.m. at 9:00 a.m. How are they when it comes on to flights to Tobago?
During carnival they normally have flights leaving every 20-30 mins. They will leave you if you don't check in on time however and you'll miss your connecting flight out of Trinidad. But Tobago Express and Bwee work together and during carnival Bwee will often charter different airlines to help them meet the demands during carnival.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 01-17-2006, 10:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 23
U could get info about the boat from the Port Authority ..yuh could look on their web page on google..
Old 01-17-2006, 11:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 15,504
Is Tobago Express the only airline that travels between Trini and Tobago. I went on there to check for flights on 3/1. The only ones available are between 6:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m. Any other ways to fly out there?

How can I get boat info from here? (e.g. website, phone number...). I want to try and hit Tobago, but it's looking harder by the minute.
i took caribbean star from tobago to trinidad, im not sure if the go vice versa
Old 01-18-2006, 01:21 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 644
Tobago Express is Bwee if I'm not mistaken. Try Liat. www.liatairline.com
Old 01-18-2006, 01:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

I'll check all of the above...flights are booking out fast.
Old 01-18-2006, 01:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 23
But
Will
It
Arrive
??

Better Walk If Able
Old 01-18-2006, 01:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by saucybaby38
Better Walk If Able
That's another good one...I heard that LIAT stands for "Leaves Island Any Time." I don't know whether that's good or bad...
Old 01-18-2006, 02:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 31
I was told by a BWIA representative that they no longer have daily flights to Tobago. I think they only run a few flights a week now. The only airlines that I know have daily flights for sure are Tobago Express and LIAT
Old 01-18-2006, 02:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Also, there's some celeb. golf tournament on Ash Wed., so that may present a wrinkle in that plan. A friend just advised me to just buy a ticket at the bwee counter when I get to Trinidad. I just tried to book a ticket online and they don't accept payment online. They will hold a seat, but you have to pay in person at a location over there. I'll check if Liat does the same thing. If so, I'll have to sit back until 2/23...when I arrive in POS. What's good to do in Tobago...I'm planning on spending the day there.
Old 01-18-2006, 03:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
negative

Originally Posted by TriniMami

notfrom pos to tab....

only boat or tobago express
Old 01-18-2006, 03:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
Also, there's some celeb. golf tournament on Ash Wed., so that may present a wrinkle in that plan. A friend just advised me to just buy a ticket at the bwee counter when I get to Trinidad. I just tried to book a ticket online and they don't accept payment online. They will hold a seat, but you have to pay in person at a location over there. I'll check if Liat does the same thing. If so, I'll have to sit back until 2/23...when I arrive in POS. What's good to do in Tobago...I'm planning on spending the day there.

suggestion....dont wait till you get there
call them today...before the 6pm flights sell out....book your tix over the phone
pay & pick up tix when u arrive in trinidad.....
TRUST ME!
Old 01-18-2006, 03:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by BAGOGYUL
suggestion....dont wait till you get there
call them today...before the 6pm flights sell out....book your tix over the phone
pay & pick up tix when u arrive in trinidad.....
TRUST ME!
I like your idea best. My trini folks (those who have connnections there or who are there) take the "wait and see" approach...and laugh at me. What's the number? I'll call tomorrow and book the seat I held.