Old 02-17-2006, 10:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
For those who are getting weaves...

What type of hair are you getting? I can't decide if I want straight, deep wave or the corkscrew curly type.

My hair is natural so I guess I'm also concerned that the change will overwhelm me...

What are ya'll getting?
Old 02-17-2006, 10:37 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 69
I'm not going this year

I suggest deep wave! Straight hair is too hard to maintain. With deep wave, you don't have to worry about using the curling/flat iron. Make sure you bring a good weave lotion with you to avoid any frizz.
Old 02-17-2006, 10:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,485
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
What are ya'll getting?
<----getting dreads
Old 02-17-2006, 10:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Who me???

Credits: 31
i'm doing braids, i think that weaves are too much to handle. but if you going with weaves. wet and wavy is the way to go. that corkscrew seem like it would get knotty
Old 02-17-2006, 10:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,388
I'm getting straight... but now I am wondering if I should have bought something else....
I have relaxed straight hair, so I thought the wet and wavy would not match the texture of my hair (leaving some out in the front)
Old 02-17-2006, 11:00 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 230
Wet n wavy or spanish wave......
Old 02-17-2006, 11:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Originally Posted by AhMakinStyle
i'm doing braids, i think that weaves are too much to handle. but if you going with weaves. wet and wavy is the way to go. that corkscrew seem like it would get knotty
I thought about the tangling but that is what is closer to my natural hair texture. I don't want it to look abvious to those who don't know me.
I gues I'll go with the deep wave since I do think that it is very pretty...Perez1976 can you suggest a weave lotion?
Thanks!
Old 02-17-2006, 11:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Originally Posted by DreadJockey
<----getting dreads
Get out!
Old 02-17-2006, 11:20 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 69
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I thought about the tangling but that is what is closer to my natural hair texture. I don't want it to look abvious to those who don't know me.
I gues I'll go with the deep wave since I do think that it is very pretty...Perez1976 can you suggest a weave lotion?
Thanks!

Try Biosilk Therapy by Farouk Systems for shine and moisture. I use another one but I can't remember the name. When I get home I will PM you with the info!
Old 02-17-2006, 11:31 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 9,237

i am getting braids 2. what kind are u doing..I still cant decide if i want wet and wavy or the pony.....

last year i had wet so not sure if i want 2 do that again dis year
Old 02-17-2006, 11:37 AM   #11 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,388
Originally Posted by perez1976
Try Biosilk Therapy by Farouk Systems for shine and moisture. I use another one but I can't remember the name. When I get home I will PM you with the info!
can you PM me the info too!?
Old 02-17-2006, 11:55 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 230
Originally Posted by shortsweetness
can you PM me the info too!?

ditto!!!

Perez-as u have read, I need all the help I can get
Old 02-17-2006, 12:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,739
Originally Posted by perez1976
Do you think that is fair to those that won't be checking her pm?
Old 02-17-2006, 12:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Who me???

Credits: 31
Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely
i am getting braids 2. what kind are u doing..I still cant decide if i want wet and wavy or the pony.....

last year i had wet so not sure if i want 2 do that again dis year
I dunno, i was thinking either cornrows or somthing like this

This might be a little to much. i want something REALLY low maintance
Old 02-17-2006, 02:09 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 9,237
I dunno, i was thinking either cornrows or somthing like this

This might be a little to much. i want something REALLY low maintance

dat looks similat to wet and wavy
so yuh good!!!