Old 10-05-2009, 12:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,754
Lightbulb For those that don't drink much...

...during carnival. What is the point of playing in an all inclusive band? What is the point? What benefits are you getting? If I would not look like a mad person carrying around a bottle of Fernandes, Chaser, and a bag of ice and needing somewhere to piss it out...I not sure what the point of the all inclusive would be for me.
Old 10-05-2009, 12:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,925
well obviously its the costume that I love.... I honestly cant say experience simply because its up to the individual and his/her crew to make the road experience lively... and of course great music....
Old 10-05-2009, 12:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Official Winin' criminal

Credits: 6,553
Its the experience, all inclusive bands are not just about the drinks, I mean when u play in one you don't have to worry about food and stuff like that they provide many services, esides most of the all inclusive bands are where the fun is at!
Old 10-05-2009, 01:43 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,949
ice is a luxury not a necessity
Old 10-05-2009, 09:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,741
Originally Posted by Soca_Loving_Trini View Post
Its the experience, all inclusive bands are not just about the drinks, I mean when u play in one you don't have to worry about food and stuff like that they provide many services, esides most of the all inclusive bands are where the fun is at!
Good point...
It's the same for all inclusive fetes also. The vibes is different and people is fun.
Old 10-05-2009, 11:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
10-75 the box K

Credits: 6,053
You dont have to carry much cash.
Drink Redbull fuh days!
Old 10-12-2009, 05:19 PM   #7 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,360
If you are not looking to meet people or drink i dont see the point uless its just music alone
Old 10-14-2009, 11:57 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,863
I now see this. You know I barely drink. The experience I have with the all inclusive bands is completely different than what I used to have following my sisters around to whatever lil band they played in or their friend had a section in. From the accessories that come w/ your costume, the rolling powder rooms, misting trucks, the vibe and THE COSTUME, its all completely different. Not to mention most of the ppl that I want to lime w/ on the road play w/ the all inclusive bands. Besides, alcohol is not the only drink...I get as much juice, lucozade and red bull as I can drink.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 10-15-2009, 03:08 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,223
I agree with what they said!!!