Old 02-26-2007, 12:00 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 34,869
Talking Things I saw during TnT Carnival time...

Feel free to share pics ppl

Before i get to the Carnival pics here's when I went to Caroni Bird Sanctuary . Sorry the pics pics didn't come out to good but you get the idea. They say the birds fly to Venzuela in the morning and return to Trinidad at sunset. The funny thing is they all go to the same tree and the tree eventually turns All red at top and all white at bottom.

The boat we took thru the swamp

One of the many snakes we saw on the ride

Red national bird as they started flying in

White National Bird as they started flying in

They eventually all land on a few trees in the middle of the Swamp where the Red birds are all on top and the white birds on bottom. Such a beautiful site but as you can see you need to bring the correct camera to really get good pics.My camera battery ended up dieing so I didn't get a pick of the tree full with birds
Old 02-26-2007, 12:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 148
Originally Posted by Jahpikne View Post
Feel free to share pics ppl

Before i get to the Carnival pics here's when I went to Caroni Bird Sanctuary . Sorry the pics pics didn't come out to good but you get the idea. They say the birds fly to Venzuela in the morning and return to Trinidad at sunset. The funny thing is they all go to the same tree and the tree eventually turns All red at top and all white at bottom.

The boat we took thru the swamp

One of the many snakes we saw on the ride

Red national bird as they started flying in

White National Bird as they started flying in

They eventually all land on a few trees in the middle of the Swamp where the Red birds are all on top and the white birds on bottom. Such a beautiful site but as you can see you need to bring the correct camera to really get good pics.My camera battery ended up dieing so I didn't get a pick of the tree full with birds

Boy! Swamp!! Yuh lucky yuh ent get eat up by mosquitoes...h3ll frig that mosquiFOOTs!!! Them ting big and ruthless...

If I was a mosquito...I would have bitten yuh fuh sure.
Old 02-26-2007, 12:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,039

Yo just hurry up and post pictures of some girls yo.........stop playing around.
Old 02-26-2007, 12:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,487
I'm hangin' wit you and mommy next year jed! And I see what you mean about the red n' white birds!!
Old 02-26-2007, 12:08 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
Yo just hurry up and post pictures of some girls yo.........stop playing around.
Temper, temper, Ragga. A little patience dearie..

I posted a link to photos in Trini Ex's thread about "LADIES..." if you want an appetizer
Old 02-26-2007, 12:13 PM   #6 (permalink)

Pitch Lake tour guide

Pitch Lake actually melting in the sun

my footprint on the pitch lake

I never knew it's the only on in the World
Old 02-26-2007, 12:15 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,333
Jah you have the footprint of a baby elephant

what typa lead foot you ha
Old 02-26-2007, 12:18 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dutty View Post

Old 02-26-2007, 12:19 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty View Post
Very Nice Pic.
Old 02-26-2007, 12:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty View Post
Temper, temper, Ragga. A little patience dearie..

I posted a link to photos in Trini Ex's thread about "LADIES..." if you want an appetizer
Yes....thank you
Old 02-26-2007, 12:24 PM   #11 (permalink)

Very Nice Pic.
Old 02-26-2007, 12:28 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

here hold this for now and let me finish posting my tour pics
Old 02-26-2007, 12:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wastin Time

NICEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

SIGH.....

Old 02-26-2007, 12:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Thanks man...... nice pics

If only i bought a camera with Zoom in and not them stupid disposable cameras (in which everything appears further away when u look through the lens).....Man i could of hold it down for the thick and shapely women ....cuzz i mostly only see the really skinny women in the carnival gallerys... (but oh man i was shocked at the amount of thickness i saw on the road) ........

I have a few good pics i should scan on my PC later
Old 02-26-2007, 12:44 PM   #15 (permalink)

Hindu Temple

This is the guy who came from India and got donations from the locals to build the Temple