Old 08-20-2005, 03:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,712
Exclamation T&T Carnival lovers/goers..be prepared

This year 2006 costume, airfares and even fete prices are set to be higher than in years gone by....

most of us tend to ignore what is happening on the economic stage of the world and don' see it as affecting us directly or in a negative way.....but it can and willl....

1. oil prices and world market prices will have a great effect on all materials, music trucks, alcohol etc....

and on the other level with regards to mas prices...

2. government has not made any real effort to offset or discontinue the duty/tax/vat on certain items....

now in some cases with some sections of certain bands their should be no tax break or any break given as those costumes are imported in whole..meaning the bras, the belts, the headpieces, etc....

however the government should be willing to give breaks to those who can produce legitmate bills, etc for materials, etc made and/or purchased in Trinidad & Tobago and even within the Caribbean, supporting Caribbean economies.

the carnival body NCDF is set to make an announcement on the situation of the rising prices of oil/gas and its effect on 2006 Carnival prices....
Old 08-20-2005, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
saucywow

I already catering 2300.00 - 2500.00 for my costume, the most I have ever paid, but I like meh mas so I will have to give up some fetes because they getting too ridiculous with the prices.I will be feteing less next carnival season for sure.But Monday and Tuesday I feteing like I never fete before
Old 08-21-2005, 08:09 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,901
Oh, dear, keep me updated.

I am only planning to be in trinidad for a week, but it would be nice to know how much fund I will need, even for that short a time.
Old 08-22-2005, 04:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,712
Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
Oh, dear, keep me updated.

I am only planning to be in trinidad for a week, but it would be nice to know how much fund I will need, even for that short a time.

i will certainly keep u updated....
Old 08-22-2005, 04:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucytrini
This year 2006 costume, airfares and even fete prices are set to be higher than in years gone by....

most of us tend to ignore what is happening on the economic stage of the world and don' see it as affecting us directly or in a negative way.....but it can and willl....

1. oil prices and world market prices will have a great effect on all materials, music trucks, alcohol etc....

and on the other level with regards to mas prices...

2. government has not made any real effort to offset or discontinue the duty/tax/vat on certain items....

now in some cases with some sections of certain bands their should be no tax break or any break given as those costumes are imported in whole..meaning the bras, the belts, the headpieces, etc....

however the government should be willing to give breaks to those who can produce legitmate bills, etc for materials, etc made and/or purchased in Trinidad & Tobago and even within the Caribbean, supporting Caribbean economies.

the carnival body NCDF is set to make an announcement on the situation of the rising prices of oil/gas and its effect on 2006 Carnival prices....

PREPARED LONG TIME!!!
Old 08-22-2005, 04:45 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 34,894
Ticket will be purchased no later than Sept 15!