Bes' Wife Status
Credits: 419
I keep hearing that Poison and a couple other large bands plan to synchronize their DJ trucks (so all man jack jumping to the same music). What is everyones take on this?
I for one ent too big on the idea. What happens if the main DJ is playing a pack of SH@#, doesn't that subject the rest of the band to having no choice but to accept it. Also to me it creates an opening for bubbol and ratch (like Trinidad needs anymore of that) to occur with the race for "Roadmarch"....Feedback allyuh! |
Credits: 41,514
They can't serious
Trinidad need more bobbol and "ratch" like Poison needs another green section. ![]()
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 3,007
Is that even possible? The timing would be off from truck to truck...Seems like a pretty dumb idea to me.
: |
Credits: 80
Re: Synchronized Music on the Road
The one plus to this is that you don't end up in a section with a dj playing crap, but as you say if the one dj plays crap then you can't even go to another section... |
Credits: 131
Personally if it allows ALL the sections in Poison to have music,,,it is a good idea.,...as they only had a limited number of music trucks last year and I ended up in a section that had NO music........PICTURE THAT
That is the only plus side I am seeing to that...and it is possible,,,HARTS has done it in the past. |
Credits: 2,384
harts have beeen doin it...........i think it dumb, b/c i like to go from truck to truck.
Credits: 3,007
Credits: 27
ARE U MAD I hope u meant that each section should have adequate access to a music truck. COuld u imagine 45 music truck in poison band MADNESS. I agree though that they should have more music trucks.....b/c right now the 5 truck they have for dem 45 section eh wukkin'. and i also found myself at times last year without any music. As for playing the same music....that's a no no.....i want to know i can move about the band to a hype truck when i feeling to jump and a slow pace truck when i feeling to chip. |
Credits: 131
Not 1 truck each section,,,but when you have 1 truck in front playing for bout 8 sections and then there is no music for sections in the middle when yuh on the stage......NAH THAT CYAR WORK,,,,as you said ,,,,ACCESS to music and coordination is a big thing as well ,,,,as in the past there was one music truck that played music for their section at the judging point and then rolled on out leaving the other sections behind with nothing......and it was a while before the next truck came...by that time they running yuh off the stage HMPH
Credits: 9,285
That idea sounding real chupid...the point of different trucks (well from the masqueraders point of view at least) is to hear different music. When when DJ playing shite yuh can go to another and jump up....Synchronized music go sound boring!!
Credits: 2,670
AND WHO IS DE ASSHOLE THAT CONVINCE ME TO PLAY THIS YEAR
: REMIND ME AGAIN? |
Credits: 9,285
Cover Girl
Credits: 3,201
One truck for every 8 sections? : No wonder nobody ever stays in correct section.Hmmm, well if that's the case I'm calling shot gun now for the back of the entire truck I'm not sharing it with the other 50,000 people playing in poison :p
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered. |
Credits: 27
steupsssssss Dem poison people better know better than that. Synchronized music meh backside. : |
Credits: 188
hearing all this talk about syncrhonized music, no music reachin some sections atal is a real turn off...i too wonderin how i get ketch up in dis poison thing...i still determined to have a good time!!!

I'm not sharing it with the other 50,000 people playing in poison