Old 10-27-2009, 12:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,328
Exclamation To Stockings or Not to Stockings?

Trinidad Carnival Diary: To Stockings or Not to Stockings?

I tief dis from saucy ting...

Please list best sites/stores, tanx...

Old 10-27-2009, 01:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,962
i usually do stockings, get them from Michels (sp) on Frederick St. they are low waist, sheer to waist and footless. pefect colour match too. lasted both Carnival Mon and Tues. good buy!
Old 11-04-2009, 06:17 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,902
I will def have on a pair... can't go without.
Old 11-04-2009, 02:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Credits: 3,654
I wore for the first time last year and I definitely wont do without them again. I wore Micles tights which held up well. Heard Danskin is a good brand as well.
Old 11-04-2009, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Not to stockings, fiyah bun pantyhose on d road!

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-04-2009, 03:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Not to stockings, fiyah bun pantyhose on d road!
When I was 10 lbs lighter I used to say the same thing
Old 11-04-2009, 04:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 19,807

Not to stockings bleh
Old 11-07-2009, 11:44 AM   #8 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,328

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
Not to stockings bleh

go head, size 2....bleh

lmaoooo
Old 11-08-2009, 02:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 19,807

Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM View Post
go head, size 2....bleh

lmaoooo

You already know my reasoning...

People always bouncing me and drinks splashing or spilling...I cyah imagine having that now held to my skin with stockings...not to mention it is hot as hell!!!!! I doh wear stocking in the summer time why would I want them on carnival day.

Questions...those who are pre stockings...do allyuh wear stockings to the beach? Just asking...
Old 11-08-2009, 04:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

1trini-gyal i think it's different....lol. for carnival you are jumping and wining and for those of us with the not so perfect bodies i think the costumes help to keep everything together plus hide any little flaws that may be present. plus i feel a lil safer knowing that i have a lil barrier in between for when the random Joe decide to play smart and tief a lil wine, when we sit down to eat, etc. and i think when done right, the stockings give a lil umph to the costume.
Old 11-08-2009, 04:27 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,674
Ah know allyu doh care but as a man.....to me the overall appearance and even in bringing out the costume........women look better with stockings on..........the other thing is women need to be honest about their weak points......reality is not everybody well toned.........if yuh legs lumpy cover dem up and make dem look smooth with d stockings........me eh have no shame so I doh cover my big belly but woman should have shame
Old 11-08-2009, 05:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Ah know allyu doh care but as a man.....to me the overall appearance and even in bringing out the costume........women look better with stockings on..........the other thing is women need to be honest about their weak points......reality is not everybody well toned.........if yuh legs lumpy cover dem up and make dem look smooth with d stockings........me eh have no shame so I doh cover my big belly but woman should have shame
allyuh man real boldface oui
Old 11-08-2009, 06:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Will work for sum...

Credits: 11,094
i cant imagine playin mas without stockings...i would feel so much more naked than i already would be...lol...plus i see ppl who didnt have on stocking playin dey want to bend over an wine and all dey bits was outside an ting...
"Eso es el niño del Rey" decía.

***CHRISTMAS COMIN!!!!!***
Old 11-08-2009, 07:16 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,560
pantyhose are bondage
no pantyhose
Old 11-08-2009, 08:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,955
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Werd!!!

Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
pantyhose are bondage
no pantyhose

This takes on a whole new meaning, now.