Old 09-30-2008, 01:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
aka Ms. Creamera

Stockings or no stockings...

not trying to be fass but what are your main reason for wearing them?? why wear fishnets instead of nude sheer??
Old 09-30-2008, 06:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

i like the shine. with nude stockings...fishnets and different color color stockings(i see people wearing white stockings with gold custume) imagine how bad that look eh..but fishnets does make the custume look cheap and u look bad..if u cah find ah decent tone..do without the stockings please!!!

p.s. besides the stockings issue since ah know mehself playing in kiddies carnival i play with mas boots and at least spray meh boots/sneakers where they ass some people does just throw on ah sneakers ( and the nastiest pair they can find...that offset the whole custume!!)
Old 09-30-2008, 10:14 PM   #3 (permalink)

I wear them cause I know that they dont clean the walls and pavement benches railings etc where the vagrant and dem does lime all year round just for masqueraders to rest they bam-cee on Monday and Tuesday- Translation: I dont want ne direct contact with ne foreign objects on the road- I have sensitive skin- Might get a rash
Old 10-01-2008, 11:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

to me if u get the right tone/color it makes the costume look finished and polished. i never used to wear them but the one year that i did, i will never go back to being bare bamcee legged.
Old 10-01-2008, 11:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

None for me, too forkin hot.
Old 10-01-2008, 08:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

I wear them for the same reasons that Shaytan and hotandgroovy said.
Old 10-02-2008, 12:16 AM   #7 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Just one recommendation (or plea)

sheer to waist
Old 10-02-2008, 12:25 AM   #8 (permalink)

i can't stand them. too damn hot.
Old 10-03-2008, 10:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
Carnival Addict!

I dunno what kind of stocking allyuh been wearing but Silky brand stockings do not feel hot, they match well.
They also keep me from having direct contact witht thegerms and ting, plus my legs rub and it annoyes the shit out of me without stockings so that is my why
Old 10-05-2008, 04:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

the reason most women wear stockings is because many of you refuse to hit the SQUAT RACK. all this talk i've heard over the years about making the costume look FINISHED is Bullsh!t. if the bandleaders and costume designers wanted the masquerader to complete the look of the costume, there would be more options made available at registration time. you broads need to put down the cheeseburgers and pizza and take a few spin classes shape up those cottage cheese legs.
Old 10-06-2008, 02:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
forever hungry!

the sheer-to-waist stockings, are they shaped differently? my main issue is that stockings don't fit me right. I have short legs but i'm thick so the stockings tend to be long and it usually reaches right under my boobs. and then when i roll it down it's not comfortable and it gives me a muffin top..
Old 10-06-2008, 11:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
Just one recommendation (or plea)

sheer to waist
yes i agree...i hate to see when woman wear the stockings and its sheer from the feet to mid thigh...i personally dont wear the stockings but if your going to pls come correct ladies
Old 10-06-2008, 11:50 AM   #13 (permalink)
Peace, Love & Unity

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
None for me, too forkin hot.
same for me. if i want to sit somewhere, i have my handkerchief to sit on in my clutch. I like to be free!!
Old 10-06-2008, 11:50 AM   #14 (permalink)
Peace, Love & Unity

Originally Posted by MR. SINISTER View Post
the reason most women wear stockings is because many of you refuse to hit the SQUAT RACK. all this talk i've heard over the years about making the costume look FINISHED is Bullsh!t. if the bandleaders and costume designers wanted the masquerader to complete the look of the costume, there would be more options made available at registration time. you broads need to put down the cheeseburgers and pizza and take a few spin classes shape up those cottage cheese legs.
oh shite
Old 10-06-2008, 12:35 PM   #15 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

Originally Posted by MR. SINISTER View Post
lol! true true...