Old 12-03-2003, 05:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421
The stockings debate

Just wondering..what is allyuh take on stockings for the road?
Old 12-03-2003, 05:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hellooo

Credits: 243
i dont wear none......................
Old 12-03-2003, 05:32 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,531
I don't think I could do that long skirt peice in Jungle Fever AND stockings.

Old 12-03-2003, 05:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
I'm not brave enough to go without them yet. I already feel to naked on Carnival Tuesday. They have to be the nude/thongs that don't run however.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 12-03-2003, 05:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 27
my take is that everyone should know what stand they should take in this debate. If ya bootilicious and everything does shake....ya best know that stockings are for you. If ya toned in all the right places.....then feel free to bare it all.
Personally I am not a bootilicious gyul but I feel more comfortable wearing my stocking.......the thought of sitting down on the pavement on Frederick street or in the grass in KIng George V wiht no stocking giving free reign for any and everything to crawl up meh skin doh sit right with me.

Last edited by tropicana; 12-03-2003 at 06:00 PM..
Old 12-03-2003, 05:43 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 41,531
Originally posted by tropicana
my take is that everyone should know what stand they should take in this debate. If ya bootilicious and everything does shake....ya best know that stockings are for you. If ya toned in all the right places.....then feel free to bear it all.
Personally I am not a bootilicious gyul but I feel more comfortable wearing my stocking.......the thought of sitting down on the pavement on Frederick street or in the grass in KIng George V wiht no stocking giving free reign for any and everything to crawl up meh skin doh sit right with me.
OH GEEEED Ok, I have approximately 3 months to hunt for sheer run resistant stockings.

Old 12-03-2003, 05:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 421
my take is that everyone should know what stand they should take in this debate. If ya bootilicious and everything does shake....ya best know that stockings are for you. If ya toned in all the right places.....then feel free to bear it all.

Standing OVATION...applause.

I have actually head people make remarks like "stocking are only for the imperfect" and shite like that...me so know meh place and I doh care if I was Tyra/Beyonce rolled into one, I know that playing mas is in the road and I so does sit down side of pavement and all kinda things..Yes, I am a germ-o-phobe, and the thought of having particularly private parts of my body be exposed to all kinda things/people is a NO-NO in my book!

Rule of thumb for those who do wear stocking...get the damn ones as close to you skintone as possible and PLEASE by the ones that DO NOT RUN...Geez:p
Old 12-03-2003, 05:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Girl get ya cousin to buy on fuh ya in trini......i know a store in west mall that have them. I used it last year....it was fantastic. It was thin and tough b/c it did not get a single run. And the color was perfect.
Old 12-03-2003, 05:50 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,078
Yuh make a very good point Ah didn't think about the sitting all over the place....

Old 12-03-2003, 06:06 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,697
I don't like those thick spandex flesh color stockings, they just feel so tight and uncomfortable. Worse yet if it's a really hot day. I usually don't wear stockings but I don't mind the fishnet stockings, I think they look nice with the mas.
Old 12-03-2003, 06:14 PM   #11 (permalink)

If I do go for stockings..fishnets would be the way for me also...

Originally posted by Dougla_Ting
I don't like those thick spandex flesh color stockings, they just feel so tight and uncomfortable. Worse yet if it's a really hot day. I usually don't wear stockings but I don't mind the fishnet stockings, I think they look nice with the mas.
Old 12-03-2003, 07:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,305
Wore stocking once and I felt so constricted...I was so hot that half way down Fredrick street I ripped it off!! After that I go without!
Old 12-04-2003, 10:28 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by trinisunshine
If I do go for stockings..fishnets would be the way for me also...

no no no.
Old 12-04-2003, 03:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
yes yes yes

no no no.

fishnets are the way to go
they look slutty yet lady like at the same time
i wore them in miami
i just wish i had done the same in nyc

if i can't get the nice skin color ones from trini....then fishnets it is.
Old 12-04-2003, 04:00 PM   #15 (permalink)

Tropicana...
ah curious..why no?

no no no.