Old 03-08-2008, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
D'Original Puttury Lucian

A St Lucian Trini Carnival Virgin Review

Boy, a Lucian must love their drink eh? Go Fiona, das my girl!!!! For those of you that eh know, she's the late Sir John Compton's daughter.

A Trini Carnival Virgin’s Account

Trinidad Carnival 2008

MON FEB Feb 4th - 2AM:

Oye I was awakened by what sound like a Carnival truck park inside my bedroom. Yo the jouvert bands turns out passin RIGHT IN FRONT the house I staying in. Everybody sleeping, but I wide awake like I just drink 12 cups of coffee. My foot hot like hell, so I go upstairs and watch the bands pass, feeling depressed cuz everybody sleeping…. Luckily my equally hot foot sister decide she want to go too and after watching more and more bands pass and we wake up Omar and decide we goin - WE IN DAT!

We join up with Yellow Devils and after like 5 mins we dun have yellow paint on us. It was a real irie vibe as we wine down de road, get hose down soakin wet…. mad and off.

Irie we go home at like 8, to bathe and get ready and I eh know how but we reach on the road all 12 o’clock. For my first time we following some Trini’s who basically tell us we go be in TRIBE, and we eh have no other choice. On Carnival Monday, nobody really wearing costumes, and apparently most people not deh on Monday. But it was in my opinion still pleasantly full. I know I quarrel about how much TRIBE costs, so you know from the moment I reach we dun in the drinks. I would like to add some commentary in point form to sum up my two days:

1. TRIBE service was impeccable. I never waited more than 1 minute for a drink, maybe less.
2. For lunch, we sat in a park with blankets laid out for us to eat lunch (nice touch), which was a choice of 3 meals - BBQ, Creole or Mexican.
3. They had a tent with full length mirrors and deodorant to freshen up.
4. The mobile bathrooms had mints safety pins and more deodorant.
5. The security was so tight, it was like every 2 feet was someone on the rope (no exaggeration).
6. Tuesday breakfast was doubles (of which I ate like 5), bake, yogurt, banana, or cereal.

All this may be seen as standard for some Trini’s, but as a 1st timer I was very impressed.

So Monday we saw familiar faces, we wine on the green-eyed padna (Michael Ealy) from Barbershop (and break his waist), who apparently in TRIBE every year, and saw Jeanille from TEMPO. The rest is pretty much a blur, just know plenty wine and jook go on.

Carnival Tuesday we had to be up from early, cuz apparently we had to be on the road from SEVEN? Boy … amm…. hmm…. well we got there for 8AM and I eat my doubles, so I dun content. You basically remained stationary for like 2 hrs, but I eh vex cuz I feel I getting a cough, so maybe I should drink some Hennessy straight? At 9am? Yeah man… it’s amm… medication!

Come Tuesday everyone dolled up in their costumes, so it looked all so pretty… seeing the frontline costumes and all the sections grouped was really beautiful. After admiring my band gassa no time to waste, we basically wine from then til 8pm, with an extended and well needed break for lunch… I well fell asleep for 20 mins in the park.

My only thing about TRIBE is that they don’t have any jamets. I eh see no one on the ground, or legs on a truck… no people in a upside down wine!!! Everyone was generally so well composed. Otherwise, the band irie!!

For those who askin’… yes the route long, and I do suggest you do a lil’ exercise before going down and not too get toooooo drunk, cuz u go burn out. Doh wear a new new shoe, and girls if you wearing heels you crazy!!!

For those men wondering… YES THE WOMEN ARE BEAUTIFUL, but ladies not everybody are super models, and trust me after a while you not even concerned if a Tyra Banks look alike standing next to you cuz it’s all irie vibes…. and who cares when you have a drink in your hand!

To be honest, what more can I say about Trini Carnival is I wine for the whole of St. Lucia and I’d recommend anyone who like to fete to come down!!

Til de nex account…..
Fiona

Read whole review here:» A Trini Carnival Virgin’s Account Jungle Jabberâ„¢ - TJJ Blogs Home

Last edited by Nickyan; 03-08-2008 at 01:28 AM.
Old 03-08-2008, 01:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
damn she cute

i thought Sir john Compton daughter would be a saint

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 03-08-2008, 10:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ah woman we name.........

Originally Posted by Insane Lucian View Post

she is his cutest child and the most down to earth as well....dat chile mad and off...
Old 03-08-2008, 11:17 AM   #4 (permalink)

I saw that chick in Vale and I swear she ent stop wining yet.
Old 03-08-2008, 11:19 AM   #5 (permalink)
SupaCalaFragilistik

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
I saw that chick in Vale and I swear she ent stop wining yet.
Well I guess she eh lie when she say she wine for de whole of St. Lucia
Old 03-08-2008, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

*chups* den where d hell were you? u soo lated! and since when u does be in cc?

Originally Posted by Sweetness4Life View Post
she is his cutest child and the most down to earth as well....dat chile mad and off...
she added me on hi5 when it was in its earliest days, she seem like a really cool person, a perfect liming pardna!

and i don't think shes d cutest .....maya is a sexy brownin'! but id still wish to be like fiona.

Originally Posted by MuSiQuE View Post
Well I guess she eh lie when she say she wine for de whole of St. Lucia
i tell you! go link up w/ her, get 2gether for notting hill. heehee
Old 03-08-2008, 02:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Originally Posted by Nickyan View Post

she added me on hi5 when it was in its earliest days, she seem like a really cool person, a perfect liming pardna!

and i don't think shes d cutest .....maya is a sexy brownin'! but id still wish to be like fiona.

i'm de St.Lucian G. General of Imix.

i see SLU and i post in it.

Old 03-08-2008, 04:01 PM   #8 (permalink)

i'm de St.Lucian G. General of Imix.

*chups* plz dat 11,000 posts are worth nuttin wif you and

i see SLU and i post in it.

had a feeling

can you post the pic again, i cant see it.
Old 03-08-2008, 04:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

can you post the pic again, i cant see it.
i can see it also mayb de mods take it out.

Old 03-08-2008, 11:37 PM   #10 (permalink)

i can see it also mayb de mods take it out.
now y wud he douch a thing? hmmm..... was fifi dat hot for dem?
Old 03-10-2008, 11:16 AM   #11 (permalink)

Fiona more down to earth..maya went to school 1 year b4 me and she used to act like cause she de damn pm daughter nobody could touch her...she would get a chair from the hall and put it out to in the yard and would leave it there.....make somebody else go do dat uh....Sister Claire would be on their backside with her damn belt Tickler.....
Old 03-10-2008, 01:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
SupaCalaFragilistik

Fiona more down to earth..maya went to school 1 year b4 me and she used to act like cause she de damn pm daughter nobody could touch her...she would get a chair from the hall and put it out to in the yard and would leave it there.....make somebody else go do dat uh....Sister Claire would be on their backside with her damn belt Tickler.....
So you a Convent girl too! And from Sister Claire's days! Cool!
Old 03-10-2008, 03:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MuSiQuE View Post
So you a Convent girl too! And from Sister Claire's days! Cool!
sure am....dat belt pass by me once already, didn't even know her sneaky behind was behind me and my socks was way down in my shoes..she lucky i didn't reflexively box her down....lol
Old 03-10-2008, 05:45 PM   #14 (permalink)
SupaCalaFragilistik

sure am....dat belt pass by me once already, didn't even know her sneaky behind was behind me and my socks was way down in my shoes..she lucky i didn't reflexively box her down....lol
Girl, you and me both! The socks were always an issue... Ahhh.. the good ole convent days!
Old 03-10-2008, 05:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
Jamaican Su'Flan

My only thing about TRIBE is that they don’t have any jamets. I eh see no one on the ground, or legs on a truck… no people in a upside down wine!!! Everyone was generally so well composed. Otherwise, the band irie!!
Can somebody say Island People in de air