Old 11-18-2005, 02:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 895
St. Kitts Mas Bands...Suggestions?

Going to St, Kitts carnival for the first time, looking for suggestions on what band to play mas with.

There are six mas bands listed on the official carnival website:
www.stkittscarnival.com

Of these, only one, Creation Mas has a website:
http://www.sknvibes.com/CreationsMas/

Nice looking costumes and only $80 for two days of jumping up with lunch and drinks included...sounds like a good deal to me.

Is this a good choice?

Thanks in advance for any help, info and recommendations.

John
Left Coast USA

Last edited by Rhythmwize; 11-18-2005 at 03:18 PM..
Old 11-18-2005, 02:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
CC JUNKIE

Credits: 149

I like the heatwave and sleepless.
Red Lights looks like a pajama to me.
Old 11-18-2005, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,722
Originally Posted by Rhythmwize
Going to St, Kitts carnival for the first time, looking for suggestions on what band to play mas with.

There are six mas bands listed on the official carnival website:
www.stkittscarnival.com

Of these, only one, Creation Mas has a website:
http://www.sknvibes.com/CreationsMas/

Nice looking costumes and only $80 for two days of jumping up with lunch and drinks included...sounds like a good deal to me.

Is this a good choice?

Thanks in advance for any help, info and recommendations.

John
Left Coast USA

you really making this run this year??? i am very jealous.. for years now me and Yankee Kitt talking about going to St. Kitts for carnival
Old 11-18-2005, 07:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
you really making this run this year??? i am very jealous.. for years now me and Yankee Kitt talking about going to St. Kitts for carnival
can't say I like the one male costume that I see but that could be because I'm using to swimming trunks and breastplates.
Have a great time...where are you staying?
There is a Marriott on Frigate Bay and I always get special offers from them. I will pm u if I get one in the near future.
Old 11-20-2005, 04:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 2,062
I know someone that is representing this carnival troupe in the bronx.
Old 11-21-2005, 01:12 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 895
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
can't say I like the one male costume that I see but that could be because I'm using to swimming trunks and breastplates.
Have a great time...where are you staying?
There is a Marriott on Frigate Bay and I always get special offers from them. I will pm u if I get one in the near future.
Staying at the Ocean Terrace Inn in Basseterre.

Looks like I be doing the Sunrise costume, the other male costume is the Night Owl, too radical for me...LOL

St. Kitts sounds like a very cool place from what Ive read, looking forward to checking out this island and its neighbor, Nevis.

Although, plane ticket from LA is costing me a fortune, almost a $1000. Hell, I can fly to Buenos Aires Argentina for $700 or Rome for $600 or Hong Kong for $900...thats crazy, but if you wanta play, yuh gotta pay.
Old 11-22-2005, 10:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 259
Originally Posted by Rhythmwize
Staying at the Ocean Terrace Inn in Basseterre.

Looks like I be doing the Sunrise costume, the other male costume is the Night Owl, too radical for me...LOL

St. Kitts sounds like a very cool place from what Ive read, looking forward to checking out this island and its neighbor, Nevis.

Although, plane ticket from LA is costing me a fortune, almost a $1000. Hell, I can fly to Buenos Aires Argentina for $700 or Rome for $600 or Hong Kong for $900...thats crazy, but if you wanta play, yuh gotta pay.
U'll have a blast.. Ah soOOoooooooo vex I can't make it down this yr.
Old 12-03-2005, 10:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 259
THere's a new site up :

Troupe : Earth's Synergy

Here is the link : www.carnivalinferno.com

Nice costumes