Old 03-17-2009, 10:31 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 88,097
Spice Mas 2k9

Somebody come here and tell me what days are a must?

What events are a must do for first timers..
Best "area" to stay in?

I hear Jouvert is the big thing.. would it make sense for someone to only go Jouvert and skip the "pretty" mas?

And don't go directing me to a website.. I want to hear in the words of those that have played/witness Spicemas.

thanks
Old 03-17-2009, 10:33 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
oh spice as in grenada.

carry on.
Old 03-17-2009, 10:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
oh spice as in grenada.

carry on.

Yes Sharkbait..

Im trying to determine how many days I need to be there b/c I want swing thru after cropover. I don't want to spend to many days especially if Jouvert is the highlight.
Old 03-17-2009, 10:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,194
jouvert is ah must must must must! i skip the pretty mas, never did it. their jouvert is the best! Are you staying in St. George's?
Old 03-17-2009, 10:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,200
Originally Posted by Swerve View Post
Yes Sharkbait..

Im trying to determine how many days I need to be there b/c I want swing thru after cropover. I don't want to spend to many days especially if Jouvert is the highlight.

Hey Swerve!

U decide on ur days for Crop Over yet? I checking with folks because if I come, I coming and rollin solo this go round.
Old 03-17-2009, 11:01 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
jouvert is ah must must must must! i skip the pretty mas, never did it. their jouvert is the best! Are you staying in St. George's?
I'm guessing I will be in St. George... Im in the process of making plans. I hear they have 2 or 3 days of Jouvert..
Is it the Friday/Sat/Sunday? Sat/Sun/Monday?
need more details..

Originally Posted by LadyDay005 View Post

Hey Swerve!

U decide on ur days for Crop Over yet? I checking with folks because if I come, I coming and rollin solo this go round.
Probably not coming in till the Friday since I'm trying to stretch the days into Spicemas
Old 03-17-2009, 11:09 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 19,794

OMG...2-3 days of jouvert????

If dat translates to 2-3 days of riddim I would be in friggin heaven!!!!!!!!
Old 03-17-2009, 11:09 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,200
Oh, ok... you being a nomad again this year. Nice! Well, shall see you there once I get organized
Old 03-17-2009, 11:12 AM   #9 (permalink)
READY FOR SPICEMAS 2kWINE

Credits: 10,106

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
OMG...2-3 days of jouvert????

If dat translates to 2-3 days of riddim I would be in friggin heaven!!!!!!!!
SPICE MAS IS LIKE HEAVEN!
Old 03-17-2009, 11:25 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniJustice View Post
Ok but yuh not telling me anything..
Come with some details..
Old 03-17-2009, 11:25 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniJustice View Post
Eh heh? Elaborate!
Old 03-17-2009, 11:26 AM   #12 (permalink)

Ok but yuh not telling me anything..
Come with some details..

lol...great minds
Old 03-17-2009, 12:13 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 7,898
[QUOTE=Swerve;3077328]I'm guessing I will be in St. George... Im in the process of making plans. I hear they have 2 or 3 days of Jouvert..
need more details..

Yeah we do

Sun Nite into Mon is Juvert in St. Georges

Tues morning is Juvert in Sueter's (sp), Grenville and St. Davids

Theres also a few others that I have not been to yet....
Old 03-17-2009, 12:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 7,898
Somebody come here and tell me what days are a must?

What events are a must do for first timers..
Best "area" to stay in?

I hear Jouvert is the big thing.. would it make sense for someone to only go Jouvert and skip the "pretty" mas?

And don't go directing me to a website.. I want to hear in the words of those that have played/witness Spicemas.

thanks

I'd say carnival Sun to Mon

Stay in the Grand Anse area (it give you the most access to everything)

I skip pretty mas most of the time Juvert is a must and Monday Nite Mas is really good as well.
Old 03-17-2009, 01:12 PM   #15 (permalink)

[QUOTE=spicet;3077455]
I'm guessing I will be in St. George... Im in the process of making plans. I hear they have 2 or 3 days of Jouvert..
need more details..

Yeah we do

Sun Nite into Mon is Juvert in St. Georges

Tues morning is Juvert in Sueter's (sp), Grenville and St. Davids

Theres also a few others that I have not been to yet....

Mud/Oil mas are the Monday and Tuesday? hmmm