View Poll Results: Who you playin wit for jouvert?
Yellow Devils 8 25.00%
Red Antz 6 18.75%
Section Eight 4 12.50%
Somebody Else 14 43.75%
Voters: 32. You may not vote on this poll

Old 01-24-2007, 10:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,427
Speaking of Jouvert....

Who you playin wit....who you played wit in the past? Who has the best vibes?

I ain play las year ....
Old 01-25-2007, 11:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,046
I'll be in Red Antz this year. My first year playing in a jouvert band.
Old 01-25-2007, 12:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,320
can't remember who i played with last year...just walked to the end of the block, watched the bands roll by and jumped with the band that looked like they were having the most fun, that had a d.j. and a rhythm section and throwing the most paint. Can't remember the name, but they had a lot of silver paint.
Old 01-25-2007, 01:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Going home soon...

How come allyuh who said somebody else in the poll ain post up who they were....come now spill it!
Old 01-25-2007, 01:53 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,384
Chocolate City
Old 01-25-2007, 01:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
hmmm looks interesting....
Old 01-25-2007, 02:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
aka Karl Logan

Credits: 887
Originally Posted by Nisha7 View Post
How come allyuh who said somebody else in the poll ain post up who they were....come now spill it!
http://www.masjumbies.com/
Old 01-25-2007, 02:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 56,876
hmmm looks interesting....
I knew you'd like that
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 01-26-2007, 03:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 604
Originally Posted by Queen of Sanity View Post
I'll be in Red Antz this year. My first year playing in a jouvert band.
We played with Red Antz a few years back and had a blast.
Old 01-27-2007, 11:26 AM   #10 (permalink)
The Key

Credits: 1,046
Originally Posted by zenzele1 View Post
We played with Red Antz a few years back and had a blast.
I hope my first experience with them is a good one.
Old 01-27-2007, 06:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 606
Playing in Red Antz this year.

Cocoa Devils nice too. Played with them last year.

Just spreading the wealth.
Old 01-28-2007, 10:40 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 99
Thumbs up jouvert spot

Chocolate City a big no no flyes will follow all morning, check out city94.com and play all inclusive for just about 50 dollars.
Old 01-28-2007, 10:43 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 9,313
"The Other Devils" a section in Yellow Devils
Old 01-28-2007, 10:52 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,187
Gorgeous costumes!
Old 01-29-2007, 10:16 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 125
I WILL BE PLAYING WITH VANDEVEER PROMOTIONS. SEX IN THE CITY . WHICH IS ONE OF THE BEST JOUVERT BANDS. THERE IS A WATER TRUCK, RUM TRUCK, RHYTHM TRUCK, DJ TRUCK ALL KIND AH TRUCK.