Credits: 2,666
Sorry But I Think Poison Is A Bunch Of Poop
ok the costumes prettier than most bands.. but with one million sections everything launching at different times... God forbid if you waiting to see what one particular section looks like before your alternatives sell out. They shows pics from the launch and some of the sections aint even out yet...
ONE BIG MESS BALL OF CONFUSION........ THAT IS WHAT IT IS POISON IS RIGHT.. SUCH AND APPROPRIATE NAME... YES I VENTING.... (and vex cause Atlantis sold out) I considering heading back home to the Von Tropps : |
Credits: 41,513
Re: Sorry But I Think Poison Is A Bunch Of Poop
That's why it's all about JF for me in 2k4.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
This is typical Poison for yuh....they show the "bandlaunching" on a site and then each section take they cool, lackadasical time to put it up on the website, causing us abroad to miss out. But this is the worst I've ever seen the costumes....they not up to par at all.
the theme was too broad for interpretation If they seriously wanted a retro theme all the sections should have been instructed to design a traditional mas character or something ![]() |
All I see are Indians and sailors, what happened to the Midnight Robber, Perriot Grenade (sp?), Devils, Fireman, Bat...the list goes on and on.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Enjoyin de lime
Credits: 248
I agree that the theme of the band is not represented in the designs. And there is a difference between building anticipation and dragging things out...do you think that all the sections are now on the site?
~But I do like a few of the costumes, so I'll be playin' with them come Carnival Monday and Tuesday.~ |
Credits: 2,666
I figured it out... maybe those characters represents the real african influenced traditions of carnival.... maybe dat is a little to "grass roots" for poison |
I haven't seen any "real" grass roots representation of mas in this Retromania theme at all. As soon as I heard the theme of the band , I knew that it was gonna be pressah. The sections don't say nutten about retro. Most of the names of the sections to are of natural disasters or places of natural disasters..stewpppssss. Poison rehl stickin' this year boy. But what yuh go do?

That's why it's all about JF for me in 2k4.
the theme was too broad for interpretation