Credits: 15,477
No Carbs, No Sugars, Low Fat, Grilled Food and excercise.
luk de reel trubble yah
Credits: 1,075
so you mean to tell me this is actually possible??
Also, that this morning was the last coco bread i'm gonna have ![]() Ok but i'm very serious ... as far as exercising ... can it just be the treadmill or do need to add to that?? |
If yuh do it right its possible, but it depends on your body. Small portions of food for main meals and health snacks when u feel hungry. I would also do some push ups and crunches/sit-ups with the treadmill.
luk de reel trubble yah
what would you say is a sufficient amount of time on a treadmill per day ... i do 100 crunches (25 at a time) and doe feel nuttin ... but this belly aint packing nuttin ![]() |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,258
I'm trying to lose 10 myself
I'm cutting out carbs and sugar for 2 weeks I also been running 4 days a week..... I'm crossing my fingers...my body has gotten really stubborn since i hit 30. The things that used to work ain't working...i gotta go HARD CORE |
Credits: 2,474
Miami Heart Institue Diet....lose 10 pounds in 3 days...it worked for me!...not all the time though like if you do it consecutively, but it does work.
Credits: 396
If yuh want to keep them dem 10 lbs off while in T&T, stay away from all de roti, shark & bake, Royal Castle, Big Red, the food at the all inclusive fetes..ah forget anything? I gain lbs when I am down there as you caynt find none ah dat up here. A friend of mine lost pounds to fit in she costume, well after all dem food and ting, when costume reach, it cyant fit. Had to make a trip to Samaroos to buy material to make some adjustments.
Credits: 2,474
Day 1
Breakfast 1 slice of toast..whole wheat 2 table spoons of peanut butter 1/2 a grape fruit 1 cup of black tea or coffee Lunch 1 slice of whole wheat toast 1/2 cup of tuna 1 cup of black tea or coffee Dinner 1 cup of beets 1 cup of green beans 3 ounces of any meat 1 small apple 1 cup of vanilla ice cream Day 2 Breakfast 1 slice of toast..whole wheat 1 hard boil egg 1/2 of a banana 1 cup of black tea or coffee Lunch 1 cup of cottage cheese 5 saltine crackers Dinner 1 cup of broccoli 1/2 cup of carrots 2 hot dogs 1/2 of a banana 1/2 cup of vanilla ice cream Day 3 Breakfast 1 ounce of cheddar cheese 5 saltine crackers 1 small apple 1 cup of black tea or coffee Lunch 1 slice of whole wheat toast 1 hard boil egg Dinner 1 cup of beets 1 cup of cauliflower 1 cup of tuna 1/2 of a cantaloupe 1/2 cup of vanilla ice cream You could drink as much water as you want and add salt and pepper to your meals but thats it...nothing else. Not a very appertizing diet, like now I can't stand to eat beets and the plain tuna was hard too , best to use the white albacore. And don't over eat days after being on the diet the diet and try not to eat later than 7 in the night, 6 is even better. Do the diet only 3 days in a 7 day period or for days in between dieting if want to try it again. It has worked for me to a certain degree..I lost as much as 9 pounds once and other times like 5 pounds or so from varying from the diet...buh now me cyan tap ah nyam. The hunger will bite you but you have to stick to it...to make it work. Last edited by BFFan; 01-27-2007 at 03:38 PM.. |
#12 (permalink) | ||
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,668
i plan to go hard core too. and it's not even a matter of losing weight for carnival but being able to withstand and endure de hot sun and going all day while playing mas. the treadmill and eliptical are my new best friends...
imma try this... |
||
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,258
I mean your metabolism is just not the same. I been running, stepping, biking you name it and i can't lose these blasted saddle bags!! I've been told that at this stage in a woman's life keeping weight off is 85% diet 15% exercise. When i was 22 i could eat any and everything and a few laps around the track would do the trick. AGING SUCKS!!!! but i guess the alternative is worse..... Exercise is a must, but watching caloric intake is even more important. |
try the modified female version where u not fully extended but doing them from your knees. I dont think u need more than 30-35 minutes on a treadmill if so much. When u doing your crunches u need to make sure u r isolating dat part of your body and not using too much of your back muscles. There is always the Master Cleanser/Lemonade Diet if u wanna get extreme.
#15 (permalink) | |||
luk de reel trubble yah
i plan to go hard core too. and it's not even a matter of losing weight for carnival but being able to withstand and endure de hot sun and going all day while playing mas. the treadmill and eliptical are my new best friends... [/QUOTE] i have a confession ... i fear the eliptical machine ... last time on it i sweat so much in 2 minutes i think i was gonna die
What's this master cleanser you speak of ... I'm feeling extreme |
|||
So what is a good time to leave Insomnia...
For those of you that just spend you lass to go and play mass....