Old 09-10-2005, 09:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
saucywow

Sonia and Natania Mack costume for 2006

I now reading on the Guardian that Sonia Mack and daughter launched Natania's section Morocco on Sunday, I trying for the life of me to figure out which section could be she own and I have to say it must be this one!!

Sonia Mack like using Celisse to model her costumes, and I also recognise Rihann Vialva and the chick who represent Trinidad at the Caribbean model search in that pic (they all modeled for Tribe as well)

Hear nah, anyone who was at the launch, could confirm that this section is Morocco?

Cause if is she who "remix" Achean Odessy...well, words fail me on that one....
Old 09-10-2005, 09:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
saucywow

dis is off topic eh, but this camo cargo real making the rounds

August 7th Beach House party

August 13th Tobago jazz Festival Day 2

September 4th Poison Launch

and to think she is a Fashion Designer
Old 09-10-2005, 09:47 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 229
Maybe she find the Camo pants comfortable

And as for the remix costume, I for one am glad she didn't use that icky applique that she likes so much...
Old 09-11-2005, 12:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Ms saucy wow, for someone who seems to be so well informed, please note that sonia mack never launches at poison's launch....she always has her exclusive launch.....so dat costume u tryin to throw on she......definitely not hers....
Old 09-11-2005, 01:00 AM   #5 (permalink)

A Little Bit Of Respect For Our Local Talent

and oh lawd......what really do u miss saucy wow.....i fine like yuh really have nutttin betta to do dan stalk Mrs Sonia Mack at parties.....she go have to get restraining order boye...like u neva wear di same pants twice in yuh life....DONT DISS one of our most internationally reputable fashion designers......who if u did not know has starred in fashion shows alongside big names like osca de la renta (i tink das how u spell it) etc.....and designs for some of L.A.'s top celebrities....and needless to say has always (if u read u newspapers properly) been a trendsetter in carnival.....she not only invented the beaded carnival bra, but she also was the first to use live models to display costumes and also the first to offer several variations to a costume to satisfy her peeppss.... kicks is kicks....but we must respect our local talent miss saucy wow.....
Old 09-11-2005, 01:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Originally Posted by saucywow
I now reading on the Guardian that Sonia Mack and daughter launched Natania's section Morocco on Sunday, I trying for the life of me to figure out which section could be she own and I have to say it must be this one!!

Sonia Mack like using Celisse to model her costumes, and I also recognise Rihann Vialva and the chick who represent Trinidad at the Caribbean model search in that pic (they all modeled for Tribe as well)

Hear nah, anyone who was at the launch, could confirm that this section is Morocco?

Cause if is she who "remix" Achean Odessy...well, words fail me on that one....

Whoever design de costume...it hot fuh days!
Old 09-11-2005, 02:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,882
Originally Posted by my maya
Ms saucy wow, for someone who seems to be so well informed, please note that sonia mack never launches at poison's launch....she always has her exclusive launch.....so dat costume u tryin to throw on she......definitely not hers....
She mentioned the daughter's section, not Sonia's herself. But I don't know who launches when or if they do one on their own
Old 09-11-2005, 07:35 AM   #8 (permalink)
saucywow

I never said SONIA MACK launched on Sunday I said her daughter, NATANIA launched her section. Sonia's daughter as a newbie launched with Poison last year and she launched with Poison this year. When Sonia has her launch, the daughter's costume is "relaunched" as well, the costume must be hot, it is a copy of the first section to sell out in Tribe last year.

Last edited by saucywow; 09-11-2005 at 09:02 AM..
Old 09-11-2005, 07:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
saucywow

and oh lawd......what really do u miss saucy wow.....i fine like yuh really have nutttin betta to do dan stalk Mrs Sonia Mack at parties.....she go have to get restraining order boye...like u neva wear di same pants twice in yuh life....DONT DISS one of our most internationally reputable fashion designers......who if u did not know has starred in fashion shows alongside big names like osca de la renta (i tink das how u spell it) etc.....and designs for some of L.A.'s top celebrities....and needless to say has always (if u read u newspapers properly) been a trendsetter in carnival.....she not only invented the beaded carnival bra, but she also was the first to use live models to display costumes and also the first to offer several variations to a costume to satisfy her peeppss.... kicks is kicks....but we must respect our local talent miss saucy wow.....

yes I wear the same pants twice, but not twice in one month If you take it as a diss, well that is your business I am just being very observant, I eh owe Sonia Mack nothing, all dem celebrities does get the same ting in People and at Gawker and gofugyourself.com with worst dress list and ting.

I did play with her daughter's section this year and had a very good time but the daughter's attitude left MUCH to be desired, Sonia herself was very pleasant.

I know of Sonia's "legacy" in costumes, she always has very unique desigs, not all of them I like, but she is always "different". That is why I am surprised that her daughter launched on Sunday and I could not tell her costume apart. I suspect that purple costume is Morocco but I am awaiting confirmation, if it is, you can't say that they did not "borrow" a few ideas from Achean Oddessy, it is very obvious.

By the way, you join islandmix JUST to respond to my post?

Last edited by saucywow; 09-11-2005 at 07:48 AM..
Old 09-11-2005, 09:52 AM   #10 (permalink)

natania & sonia mack will be launching in october

saucy, u name may be saucy and all but don't flatter yourself my dear....i heard about this island mix thru my trini counterparts and decided to check it out........i replied to this post in particular becuz I had my facts correct on this one and not many of the other posts....

and about the poison launch NEITHER Sonia or she daughter launched.....if you want to get your facts straight just call de mack's mas camp urself like i did and you will find out that NONE of them launched at poison.....

hey saucy, we might ah bump in Aiisha section cuz I played wit she daugether too this year.....my group had a blast of a time...beutiful costume, well organized section....and i hear dey music truck win best on de road too....i dont know bout you but we all found her daughter very pleasant, charming and helpful....she went out of her way to please many of her masqueraders at times when she should ah be takin a break..she taking after she nice mother...Hats off to Sonia Mack!!! She train she daughter well!
Old 09-11-2005, 10:07 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,035

MY MY MY

MAYA COME OUT TUH PUT YUH IN CHECK SAUCY YUH MOUTH GOING FAR
Old 09-11-2005, 10:09 AM   #12 (permalink)

saucy, u name may be saucy and all but don't flatter yourself my dear....i heard about this island mix thru my trini counterparts and decided to check it out........i replied to this post in particular becuz I had my facts correct on this one and not many of the other posts....

and about the poison launch NEITHER Sonia or she daughter launched.....if you want to get your facts straight just call de mack's mas camp urself like i did and you will find out that NONE of them launched at poison.....

hey saucy, we might ah bump in Aiisha section cuz I played wit she daugether too this year.....my group had a blast of a time...beutiful costume, well organized section....and i hear dey music truck win best on de road too....i dont know bout you but we all found her daughter very pleasant, charming and helpful....she went out of her way to please many of her masqueraders at times when she should ah be takin a break..she taking after she nice mother...Hats off to Sonia Mack!!! She train she daughter well!

MORNING MISS MAYA WELCOME TO CARNIVAL CENTRAL .......HOW LONG YUH PEEPING?
Old 09-11-2005, 10:24 AM   #13 (permalink)

neo get blank
Old 09-11-2005, 10:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
saucywow

Well they must be giving mis information because I called as well and I was told that Natania showed her section on Sunday. We will see in due time when the website is up, if I am wrong I will apologise for not being "informed" correctly. And read my post again I never Said SONIA MACK launched, I said her daughter NATANIA launched her section.Why you keep insisting I said Sonia mack launched beats me.

I agree, I had a very good time in the section, but Natania's attitude left alot to be desired. When I went to pick up my costume, the lady who was giving it out told me the goody bags were not ready to pass back later.I was ok with that but then Natania jumped in and told me I didn't have to come back for the bag because there was nothing of use in it anyway.My friend who was with me then asked her if the goody bag was not included with the costume, and as such we should get it. She then got annoyed and insisted that we should not pass back for the bag since I already had my mug and bandana which was the most important thing.I did not argue the whole goody bag issue, but if you advertise it as being included, don't get an attitude with people when they ask for it.

The other issue is with two other friends of mine, they ordered pink feather boas, and got the green ones when they collected their costume. Of course, they were not too pleased, but Natania again jumped in and told them that was what they got and that was what they had to take. They did not like the response ofcourse, when you pay money for something specific you expect to get it. In no way was Ms, Mack accomodatiing to the fact that they screwed up the feather boa issue, her attitude was if you don't like it, don't play in the section which they adopted and sold their costumes. They will be playing with Island People this year.

Now I am sure she bent over backwards to accomodate you and your friends, but that was not what I experienced. My dealings with Sonia Mack herself was very good,maybe she shoulttrain her daughter to be as nice to all her customers as she is to some.

Oh, and by the way Neo, she eh "put me in my place", my mouth eh gone too far cause nothing I said is a lie or fabrication. I thought this was a free forum
Old 09-11-2005, 10:35 AM   #15 (permalink)

THATS MY POINT.
IT IS FREE BUT SOMEBODY CALL THE FACT POLICE FOR YOU
I JUST GETTING KICKS OUT HERE ...................CARRY ON