Old 08-15-2006, 03:35 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
Some ppl w/ band affiliations

& loyalties I find stifle CC. Is like yuh have to tiptoe around your own honest opinion if you don't feel for the drama of arguing with ppl. If someone feel a costume/band/section is shyt, they should be able to just say its shyt and a next person could say, they don't find so, the thing wicked cause xyz and thats that. You can actually FEEL how stifled its getting in here.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 08-15-2006, 04:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,282
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva
& loyalties I find stifle CC. Is like yuh have to tiptoe around your own honest opinion if you don't feel for the drama of arguing with ppl. If someone feel a costume/band/section is shyt, they should be able to just say its shyt and a next person could say, they don't find so, the thing wicked cause xyz and thats that. You can actually FEEL how stifled its getting in here.

Hence why I keep quiet yes, when meh band launch i will come with my hip hip hoorays but other than that, I'll keep my criticisms to myself.
Old 08-15-2006, 04:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,118
i hear what you saying .... but i doh feel so. cause pleanty people know who i dit and trust dey could care less to spare my feelings and besides if i doh like a design or a whole mas i dont have to bash that team i just state why in the hopes dey run wid dat and improve dey selfs
Old 08-15-2006, 04:20 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700
well i does say what i want give my opinion about whatever mas or band b/c i eh loyal to no band. i go where the mas is wicked and the vibes are nice. if a band mas nice dis year i go give it props and if it shitty de next year i go bad talk it. nobody should feel like they have to tiptoe around anyone in here or keep quiet. voice yuh opinion and move on... let dem argue wid dehself if deh want.
Old 08-15-2006, 04:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 701
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
well i does say what i want give my opinion about whatever mas or band b/c i eh loyal to no band. i go where the mas is wicked and the vibes are nice. if a band mas nice dis year i go give it props and if it shitty de next year i go bad talk it. nobody should feel like they have to tiptoe around anyone in here or keep quiet. voice yuh opinion and move on... let dem argue wid dehself if deh want.
Pretty much...
Old 08-15-2006, 04:28 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,776
true.......
Old 08-15-2006, 04:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 934
Old 08-15-2006, 05:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,098
Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva

really? most times if something is shit i'll say it's shit or just doh even bother commenting on it. If is one thing i learn on this site is doh put water in ya mouth for nobody. If they cant deal and accept an opinion, they should go elsewhere where folks will kiss dey ass and tell dem all de lies they wanna hear.
Old 08-15-2006, 05:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,098

co-signs
Old 08-15-2006, 05:53 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,720
the problem is u'r all women.

salty

*just signed death certificate on imix*
Old 08-15-2006, 05:54 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,282

Yuh know what, you overright!!!!
Old 08-15-2006, 05:56 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
Originally Posted by lordsalt

salty

you're so right!!!!
Old 08-15-2006, 06:01 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,776
Originally Posted by lordsalt

salty

oh hush man does be up in this mix too
bashing and being bashed.....
Old 08-15-2006, 06:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700
Originally Posted by brownskintrini
Yuh know what, you overright!!!!
i eh even know all dat was going on in here... i eh sense no tension b/c i say what i gotta say and move on to the next costume and give my opinion. i doh really go back and see if someone had something smart to say in response to me b/c we all have our own opinions. what i might think look like shit a next person will go and pay $300 for... i eh vex wid dem, is deh money. people have no respect for other's opinions, that's the problem. we all need to agree to disagree.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 08-15-2006 at 06:21 PM..
Old 08-15-2006, 06:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 6,725
I will continue to say...people act as though they fadda own these bands. All of us still need to work hard to fork out 500+ and dem bands don't give a shite about any of us because we are all just a number to them. If we ent buy the costume, someone else will.

This blind loyalty is fooolishness.