Old 06-18-2006, 11:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,208
Lightbulb Some new hot costumes in BIM

This band came strong last year with their costume presentation and this year some of the costumes look like they are going to be on

They are launching the website shortly.

http://refugeescamp.com/
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 06-18-2006, 11:56 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,553
it looking good there
what real goin on in bim
them stepping up tothe feathers and ting i see
which i don't mind
i waiting to see what cable and wirelss bring
Old 06-19-2006, 12:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
it looking good there
what real goin on in bim
which i don't mind
The costumes are tiny. But I also love the models shoes.lol But I think its nice to see when the band leaders do a nice and a professional job with the models, pictures, costumes, presentation etc and they at least try to pay attention to every little detail vs the ones who do a half arse job. So far I think the baby blue one looks like my first choice.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 06-19-2006 at 12:14 AM..
Old 06-19-2006, 12:16 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
The costumes are tiny. But I also love the models shoes.lol But I think its nice to see when the band leaders do a nice and a professional job with the models, pictures, costumes, presentation etc and they at least try to pay attention to every little detail vs the ones who do a half arse job.
true
girl i can't studying all them deatils so and i call me self a mas woman
right

wait i don't call myself that someone else does
anyway
how are u and things?
Old 06-19-2006, 12:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Cover Girl

true
girl i can't studying all them deatils so and i call me self a mas woman
right

wait i don't call myself that someone else does
anyway
how are u and things?

Don't say that.lol But yes I think you can. You are one of the organise and on point when it comes to planning and preparing for your carnival. With some of the prices we paying for costumes now and with all the competition some of the band leaders don't have a choice but to try to come correct during carnival if they want to be sucessful in the biz.

I'm doing good now the summer things start getting hectic on my end again. But I know you are all pack and ready for Bim?
Old 06-19-2006, 07:12 AM   #6 (permalink)

Don't say that.lol But yes I think you can. You are one of the organise and on point when it comes to planning and preparing for your carnival. With some of the prices we paying for costumes now and with all the competition some of the band leaders don't have a choice but to try to come correct during carnival if they want to be sucessful in the biz.

I'm doing good now the summer things start getting hectic on my end again. But I know you are all pack and ready for Bim?

yeah they do need to come correct for some of the moeny they asking for the mas

and as far as packed i am half packed but i goin fix that this week and finish packing and shopping
Old 06-19-2006, 11:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
This band came strong last year with their costume presentation and this year some of the costumes look like they are going to be on

They are launching the website shortly.

http://refugeescamp.com/
I think I like the fuschis and gold looking one the best although they are all nice. The green reminds me of that Legacy one from TT. The models do look nice and put together.
Old 06-19-2006, 12:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,893
it looking good there
what real goin on in bim
which i don't mind
I hear C & W not as ugly as the previous years. Mostly green costumes though.
Old 06-19-2006, 12:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I think I like the fuschis and gold looking one the best although they are all nice. The green reminds me of that Legacy one from TT. The models do look nice and put together.
Yeah I also think that one and the blue one to the left looks cute too. I have to see the close up of the costumes pictures first. But they did a very nice job last year as well. I just lost the link.
Old 06-19-2006, 12:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,038
The costumes are tiny. But I also love the models shoes.lol But I think its nice to see when the band leaders do a nice and a professional job with the models, pictures, costumes, presentation etc and they at least try to pay attention to every little detail vs the ones who do a half arse job. So far I think the baby blue one looks like my first choice.

TINY FOR REAL I HOPE THIS IS NOT A NEWER TREND AGAIN THERE IS HARDLY ANYTHING TO COMMENT ON .
Old 06-19-2006, 12:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
TINY FOR REAL I HOPE THIS IS NOT A NEWER TREND AGAIN THERE IS HARDLY ANYTHING TO COMMENT ON .
Dental floss carnival costumes seems to be the new trend. They actually had a very nice/creative design last year with some cloth very similar to what Tribe called angel fish this year. When my homeboy comes online I'll ask him for the link again.
Old 06-19-2006, 12:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,038
Dental floss carnival costumes seems to be the new trend. They actually had a very nice/creative design last year with some cloth very similar to what Tribe called angel fish this year. When my homeboy comes online I'll ask him for the link again.
I REMEMBER THEY HAD A SEA THEME LAST YEAR......PROGRESS I GUESS
Old 06-19-2006, 01:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by NEO ONE
I REMEMBER THEY HAD A SEA THEME LAST YEAR......PROGRESS I GUESS
LOL Well atleast yuh remember the half naked carnival models they had used last year in the photo shoot with the beach as a backdrop.

This is an old thread so I guess they are making changes More Cropover Costumes

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 06-19-2006 at 01:19 PM..
Old 06-19-2006, 02:57 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,752
not goin to bim but i like these costumes....very nice
Old 06-19-2006, 08:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rummy
I hear C & W not as ugly as the previous years. Mostly green costumes though.

ok