Old 10-21-2003, 09:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 51,455
Solid Gold - Poison

Well, What allyuh t'ink?

Old 10-21-2003, 09:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,420
Re: Solid Gold - Poison

Originally posted by shandy
Well, What allyuh t'ink?
coolio!
Old 10-21-2003, 09:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bes' Wife Status

Credits: 559
Re: Re: Solid Gold - Poison

Originally posted by Trinibaje
coolio!
Supremely!!! I for one am taking a break from Gold Mas for at least the next 5 to 8 years. Lil too busy I find
Old 10-21-2003, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 7,910

Well, What allyuh t'ink?
:p Oh gosh, I just hope she's the Queen of the section with all those feathers. But I like the name of the section some of the other pictures are cute.:)

Wait till allyuh see the male model I found for carnival :p
Successful people work on themselves! While the "over-night wonders" become arrogant and quickly disappear, really successful people work on their personality, their leadership skills, management skills, and every other detail of life. When a relationship or business deal goes sour, they assume they can learn from it a...nd they expect to do better next time. Successful people don’t tolerate flaws; they fix them!
Old 10-21-2003, 10:24 AM   #5 (permalink)

I agree w/ miss oil, I find it too busy :
and tell me what this have to do w/ retro mas?
Old 10-21-2003, 10:27 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally posted by amprincess
I agree w/ miss oil, I find it too busy :
and tell me what this have to do w/ retro mas?
most of the costumes other than the indian and the sailor i have seen so far has nothing to do with retro mas
Old 10-21-2003, 10:28 AM   #7 (permalink)

most of the costumes other than the indian and the sailor i have seen so far has nothing to do with retro mas
so why is the theme retromania? I know you can't answer this - just a rhetorical question
Old 10-21-2003, 10:38 AM   #8 (permalink)

so why is the theme retromania? I know you can't answer this - just a rhetorical question
ah think they follow caribcrew....bwwaaahhhhhhh

ok i just had to make myself laugh..
Old 10-21-2003, 10:47 AM   #9 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Credits: 1,410

Well, What allyuh t'ink?
I think that she looks like a man!!!
Old 10-21-2003, 10:47 AM   #10 (permalink)

ah think they follow caribcrew....bwwaaahhhhhhh

ok i just had to make myself laugh..
very cute
Old 10-21-2003, 10:53 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,616
The costume looks like what the solid gold dancers use to wear in the 80's. But only a tv fanatic like myself would come up with that.
Old 10-21-2003, 10:55 AM   #12 (permalink)

[I find it should be called "Big Bird" with all those yellow feathers.

I guess Poison is doing a mix of Retro Mas and mas inspired by various decades. Galvanize bringing "discomania" and Peter Elias bringing Jungle Fever (where-ever that came from.) But yuh know there's 20 something more sections to go. I'm sure there'll be a Midnight Robber, bat, devils and other mas going on in there somewhere.

Old 10-21-2003, 10:57 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Chun Li
The costume looks like what the solid gold dancers use to wear in the 80's. But only a tv fanatic like myself would come up with that.
you're right, it kinda does resemble those dancers
Old 10-21-2003, 10:57 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally posted by Chun Li
True...part of the headpiece reminds me of the girl with those long braids. or was she from Soul Train?

Old 10-21-2003, 10:59 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 820
damn, i was hoping dat was not sonia mack section, but it is. I guess de outfit widout all de feathers and pointers and extra stuff could work cause a was jus gone jump wid her again never mind dem had bout 1 man in de section and a terrible DJ.....tries to convince self.