Old 08-31-2004, 05:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Brownilus

Socafest Then Get Dressed For Parade?

I need to know for real...how do you swing that? Cause the thing says 9pm to 9am, and parade (MIA) starts 12/1...if socafest is a real caribbean event, it not starting or dunning anywhere near on time...so how you get home, bathe, and get dolled up and still make it to the parade before your band leave? Any get-ready-fast tips? Thanks...
Old 08-31-2004, 05:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Brownilus

Also I was told by an older woman to keep my ID and some money in my brassiere piece...is this right? Anybody lose things that way after jumping up?
Old 08-31-2004, 07:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Miss Good Reputation..

Credits: 264
Originally Posted by Brownilus
Also I was told by an older woman to keep my ID and some money in my brassiere piece...is this right? Anybody lose things that way after jumping up?
lol..browni...you need alittle pouch...not too big not too small...to hold your hotel keys....id...cell phone, credit card...and SOME cash...not all..

And yeah...we leave socafest bout 6...take a fresh...maybe anap and head to the parade route...

Walk with your vitamins...
Old 08-31-2004, 07:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,898
Last year I reach home about 8:30 got showered and onto carnival. Caffeine pills are my friend during carnival. Don't know how I would drive otherwise.
Old 08-31-2004, 10:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Solidarity

Originally Posted by tallest
...we leave socafest bout 6...
*shakes head* aye...de yutes nowadays :p

browni mih sista...we doh leave til dem kick wih out 8:30, 9 or whatevah...den is back to de hotel, bathe, get dressed, hit de road fuh food and den on to de parade! sleep.......nah!
Old 09-01-2004, 12:24 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,627
Originally Posted by Solidarity
*shakes head* aye...de yutes nowadays :p

browni mih sista...we doh leave til dem kick wih out 8:30, 9 or whatevah...den is back to de hotel, bathe, get dressed, hit de road fuh food and den on to de parade! sleep.......nah!
she ent no yute.. and she ent know time. Tallest we ent never leave day place before 8 EVA and the driver muss know... Truss me Browni is leaving to head straight to parade.. one year we decide to tek a half hour... that was teh worst... i felt like shit after not sleeping for two days before....what is even worst is AFTER THE PARADE WHEN you DRIVING HOME EVERYBODY DEY IN DE BACK SNORING :devil
Old 09-01-2004, 12:54 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 19,792
Originally Posted by bunjigarlindarlin
she ent no yute.. and she ent know time. Tallest we ent never leave day place before 8 EVA and the driver muss know... Truss me Browni is leaving to head straight to parade.. one year we decide to tek a half hour... that was teh worst... i felt like shit after not sleeping for two days before....what is even worst is AFTER THE PARADE WHEN you DRIVING HOME EVERYBODY DEY IN DE BACK SNORING :devil
Yo that has got to be de reason why I miss de parade every year...come back from convention center drunk as a skunk...go and sleep...wake up...cook...start de drinkin again...by de time we reach, sun goin down...we stormin...and take a wine...den last lap...I never see any costumes...just maybe a few strays goin home :p