Old 02-01-2006, 01:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,426
Soca Monarch WARNING

A friend warned me about going to Soca monarch.

Dem say that due to that fact thats its a cheaper event;
there be a lot of pick pockets in there.
A number of friends were pick pocketed last year.

According to them, the all inclusive(more expensive)events tend to have less predators...
Old 02-01-2006, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

steups....lawdy faddah pickpockets happen everywhere....just do not put your wallet in yuh backpocket...nor in yuh front pocket etc....predators are everywhere....everyfrickinplace.....just be conscious about your surroundings etc....and all that jazz.....
Old 02-01-2006, 01:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,272
Originally Posted by DreadJockey
A friend warned me about going to Soca monarch.

Dem say that due to that fact thats its a cheaper event;
there be a lot of pick pockets in there.
A number of friends were pick pocketed last year.

According to them, the all inclusive(more expensive)events tend to have less predators...
duh
Old 02-01-2006, 01:35 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,970
Yeah, that's a given and you will find that happens in those sort of venues in most foreign countries. That's why I don't keep my money in my pocket.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 575
steups....lawdy faddah pickpockets happen everywhere....just do not put your wallet in yuh backpocket...nor in yuh front pocket etc....predators are everywhere....everyfrickinplace.....just be conscious about your surroundings etc....and all that jazz.....
EXACTLY!

Yuh don't think dem pickpockets does be in some of the other costly fetes! It's those places where people are caught off guard because they think they're among the more elite. Shoot it's these fetes where the pickpockets have more money to get!

Point is, any fete you go to for carnival you need to leave the wallet at home and be vigilante.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:35 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 34,866
Don't worry about just be careful. Although last year while my friend wa dancing . Someone went in his pockets and his pocket were hanging outside of his shorts and he never felt anything.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

and an extra special word to ladies, I know deh soldiers know this, but to those of you who are new.....do not put your money etc in yoru frontpocket as well as your back cause yuh know when some ah dem men comin up from behind and dey hands find yuh waist somehow they feel dey yuh man and it end up slidin into yuh front pockets in yuh shorts....HEADS UP AND EYES WIDE OPEN OUT ON DEH ROAD!!!!! YUH FRIENDS NOT ON 24/HR WATCH FOR YOU ETC....THOUGH SOME THINK THEY ARE THEY CAN'T SEE EVERYTHING....
Old 02-01-2006, 01:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 575
I've always had my preconceived notions about Soca Monarch until I went a few years ago and had the time of my life! As long as you are not in the crowd jumping without care and you're aware of your surroundings, you will be fine.
Old 02-01-2006, 01:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
L O S T

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
Don't worry about just be careful. Although last year while my friend wa dancing . Someone went in his pockets and his pocket were hanging outside of his shorts and he never felt anything.b
dam dey good or he drunk
Old 02-01-2006, 01:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
L O S T

Originally Posted by classyivy1
I've always had my preconceived notions about Soca Monarch until I went a few years ago and had the time of my life! As long as you are not in the crowd jumping without care and you're aware of your surroundings, you will be fine.
On a side note.
My friend said it is not to be missed!
He had the time of his life!
just that many of his friends seemed to have more issues at that venue than others.......

PSA dun
Old 02-01-2006, 01:44 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 34,866
Originally Posted by DreadJockey
dam dey good or he drunk
I got a better one for you that happen at Soca Monarch when we went to Insomnia this girl we was with was dancing with a guy and he some how slipped off her tennis bracelet
Old 02-01-2006, 01:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
L O S T

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
I got a better one for you that happen at Soca Monarch when we went to Insomnia this girl we was with was dancing with a guy and he some how slipped off her tennis bracelet
Oh dam.
man dem looking money more dan punny.

All of a sudden she feel the grind grind to a halt
turn round and the man dissa pear along with the bracelet
dyam shame

most people cant even slip off DEM OWN bracelet much less......
Old 02-01-2006, 01:51 PM   #13 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 45
Well thank god I am more than blessed with meh size boobs, cos they would have to dig deep!!!! and I also put some in meh shoe too, I neva keep all meh money in one place!!!
Old 02-01-2006, 02:22 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
Originally Posted by classyivy1
!

Point is, any fete you go to for carnival you need to leave the wallet at home and be vigilante.

basically!!!!!
Old 02-01-2006, 02:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
L O S T

Originally Posted by LUCIANTRix
Well thank god I am more than blessed with meh size boobs, cos they would have to dig deep!!!! and I also put some in meh shoe too, I neva keep all meh money in one place!!!
you going to be the 1st i mixa I meet