Old 09-23-2005, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,792
Lightbulb So...who still playin with Tribe?

And who decide to jump ship?
Old 09-23-2005, 02:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Livin' life in High Def..

Credits: 148
Funny. :

How ent nobody respond yet? People running to play with Tribe, now is a different story. However, I do admire those who are loyal and decided to stay with them.

Now I don't blame anyone who would jump ship though. I mean sure, Tribe sells the experience, but I would think part of that experience is having a FAB costume, and lets face it, IP has Tribe beat this year.

Old 09-23-2005, 02:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 41,528
Allyuh go ahead an laugh!

I ent leaving meh Fruits Festival mas for no band.

Is Grapes of Wrath all de way for me.

Old 09-23-2005, 02:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
if ah hook say wat

Credits: 49

TRIBE all the way
Old 09-23-2005, 02:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by shandy
Allyuh go ahead an laugh!

I ent leaving meh Fruits Festival mas for no band.

Is Grapes of Wrath all de way for me.
I'm not laughing...you are to be commended for your loyalty and those grapes could come in handy...you can make wine, raisins, and if someone brings peanut butter and bread IT'S ON!!!!!
Old 09-23-2005, 02:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I'm not laughing...you are to be commended for your loyalty and those grapes could come in handy...you can make wine, raisins, and if someone brings peanut butter and bread IT'S ON!!!!!
Yuh damn right! this is the ultimate all inclusive....food on the costumes. :

Old 09-23-2005, 02:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 19,792

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty
Funny. :

How ent nobody respond yet? People running to play with Tribe, now is a different story. However, I do admire those who are loyal and decided to stay with them.

Now I don't blame anyone who would jump ship though. I mean sure, Tribe sells the experience, but I would think part of that experience is having a FAB costume, and lets face it, IP has Tribe beat this year.

Actually I considered IP...but too much confusion...fuh one...registration start and de site ent even up for registration as yet...up to now I hearing folks sayin dey ent even know what ammenities included...lawd much less costume collection day...oui...not me and dat...ah go wait and here allyuh reviews and consider dem next year...as fuh me...I stayin loyal to meh bedsheet massive...dey does treat me rhell good
Old 09-23-2005, 02:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Actually I considered IP...but too much confusion...fuh one...registration start and de site ent even up for registration as yet...up to now I hearing folks sayin dey ent even know what ammenities included...lawd much less costume collection day...oui...not me and dat...ah go wait and here allyuh reviews and consider dem next year...as fuh me...I stayin loyal to meh bedsheet massive...dey does treat me rhell good

Indeed. You should do whatever it is that you feel most comfortable. I guess we shall see how IP treats its followers in 2K6.

I'm curious...if their accomodation and treatment on the road are less than stellar, as compared to that of Tribe, would folks jump up with them again next year? I mean beautiful costumes is one thing, but if daiz all you getting, is the $$ worth it?

Old 09-23-2005, 02:36 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by westndnbeauty
Indeed. You should do whatever it is that you feel most comfortable. I guess we shall see how IP treats its followers in 2K6.

I'm curious...if their accomodation and treatment on the road are less than stellar, as compared to that of Tribe, would folks jump up with them again next year? I mean beautiful costumes is one thing, but if daiz all you getting, is the $$ worth it?

That is the $64,000 question. :

Old 09-23-2005, 02:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
That is the $64,000 question. :

: :
Old 09-23-2005, 02:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Beau Belle

Credits: 25
Originally Posted by trini400
TRIBE all the way
I second that one. While IPM has nice costumes, they cannot seem to get themselves together.

Waiting to see how things play out for carnival and then come carnival 2K7...who knows?
Old 09-23-2005, 05:50 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,699
TRIBE!!..TRIBE!!!...TRIBE!!!!!!!!!!!

i go stick with ah sure thing

maybe 2k7 for IP according to reviews
Old 09-23-2005, 05:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Time stays, we go.

Credits: 46
TRIBE all the way
Old 09-23-2005, 05:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
5 pointer...

Credits: 121
Can you tell me more about bedsheet massive
i might need that as an alternative...

Old 09-23-2005, 06:13 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 28
TRIBE all the way
ditto!