Old 08-28-2009, 10:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,787
Lightbulb So...who in spice...

...get an email putting dem out de band? Come forward and tell us yuh stories...
Old 08-28-2009, 11:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Carnival Addict!

Credits: 3,591
say what? who get that email?
Old 08-28-2009, 11:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,942
Old 08-30-2009, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,868
Dear Spice Masquerader,
Thank you for making Spice Carnival your band of choice for carnival 2010.
We regret to inform you that due to unforeseen circumstances and issues concerning our Payal partners we must refund your payment.
Please note that this does not mean that you have lost your costume or space in Spice Carnival for Carnival 2010. We have a comprehensive record of all orders placed via paypal and intend on fulfilling every one of them?..however we still need to receive your payment.

The process will be as follows:

You will receive a refund via paypal (August 29th, 2009) along with a phone call from a service representative at our showroom.
As soon as you receive your refund, you can simply full out this webform and the info will be sent securely and directly to us to process your payment, or you can call our showroom (between the hours of 1 pm and 8 pm, Monday to Saturday) at 1-868-222-0475 and we will process your order over the phone. (Please not that you may need to be logged in to SpiceCarnivalBand.com with the account you purchased with to view the webform)
We have a dedicated team, so we ensure you that you will receive same day confirmation from us stating that your payment has officially been cleared and that the process is completed.
Collect your costume at distribution which is currently scheduled to take place two weeks prior to carnival.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Team Spice
Old 09-01-2009, 06:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 334
. . . well my cousin registered online with them last Monday. The Paypal option never came up. It was a straight forward transaction. Then a rep from the camp called to confirm her card details. She said it was smooth.
Old 09-01-2009, 12:00 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 56,869
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
...get an email putting dem out de band? Come forward and tell us yuh stories...
leave it to you to put it that way.
They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino