Old 08-13-2006, 10:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Hyper Spice

Credits: 246
So Where Is Everone Feting For Notting Hill

Me

Cocoyea.......2night
Iron Bar........2moro
Cagneys ......20th Aug
Iron bar...... Monday 21st Aug
Masters Wine Bar....Thurs 24th Aug
Panorama.....Sat 26th Aug
Soca Train....Sat 26th Aug
Jouvert........Sun Morning 27th Aug
Carnival.......Sun 27th Aug
Cagneys......Sun 27th Aug
Carnival.......Mon 28th Aug
Colours........Sat 2nd Sept

Last edited by socababe; 08-13-2006 at 12:27 PM..
Old 08-14-2006, 06:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,899
Damn you really fetein huh?

After that RUBBISH cocoyea yesterday - I will definitely be choosing my UK fetes very wisely.

I don't think I've ever seen a more unprepared set of DJ's in my life. Fancy that? crop over just pass and none of the so called "leading" DJ's on this UK soca "Scene" had a tune from crop over. What kind of rubbish is that? When trinidad carnival happened, they had them all but there were about 4 carnivals this summer and they ain't bother to get any music.

RUBBISH.

Thats why I jumpin with the bajan band for nottinghill. I would die of embarrassment if I were any of them.

The fete was so bad I could have cried.
Old 08-14-2006, 07:05 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 20,796
My possibilities

Originally Posted by socababe
Me

Cocoyea.......2night ( i knew it would be shit from time, yall shoulda asked me)
Iron Bar........2moro
Cagneys ......20th Aug (mayb)
Iron bar...... Monday 21st Aug
Masters Wine Bar....Thurs 24th Aug
Panorama.....Sat 26th Aug (i'm there)
Soca Train....Sat 26th Aug
Jouvert........Sun Morning 27th Aug (i'm there)
Carnival.......Sun 27th Aug (i'm there)
Cagneys......Sun 27th Aug (should b good)
Carnival.......Mon 28th Aug (like i wont reach...lol)
Colours........Sat 2nd Sept (from last year's one mayb shit)
Seduction & AC4 is where it's gonna be for me...

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 08-14-2006, 07:14 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
Damn you really fetein huh?

After that RUBBISH cocoyea yesterday - I will definitely be choosing my UK fetes very wisely.

I don't think I've ever seen a more unprepared set of DJ's in my life. Fancy that? crop over just pass and none of the so called "leading" DJ's on this UK soca "Scene" had a tune from crop over. What kind of rubbish is that? When trinidad carnival happened, they had them all but there were about 4 carnivals this summer and they ain't bother to get any music.

RUBBISH.

Thats why I jumpin with the bajan band for nottinghill. I would die of embarrassment if I were any of them.

The fete was so bad I could have cried.
Let's b real, gyal u shoulda predicted this one, cos when yall had gone out for crop over..they had ah cocoyea and tha crowd were weak i mean i was like only ppls that seemed like they were havin fun were di soca kartel!! as always.. So i predicted it was gonna be shit as ppls are waiting for seduction, some cant be asked to spend money there, also the event for me was too early they shoulda had it next sunday or even carnival sunday (at ah later time) wid proper DJ's and i aint gonna get into DJ's who call demselves DJ's cos they dont know di schedule of different carnivals, to me they just know trini & dat's it and then they get di commercial stuff later!!

I personally dun said this to one of my bredrin's and i said if i was ah DJ' i'll try and play every hot tune from each island ################ di commercial shit...trini had their time, it's now BIM, Lucian, Spice, Vincy & Antigua's time alie???

No doubt when i go to Poison it's gonna b strictly trini soca..I swear if i was to start ah carnival band ova here it will be called some ting like "Island Unity" and tha aim will be to play tha best soca from tha caribbean not just trini..(and i will ask NeoOne or Masquerade and his krew to do di costumes)

There's me ponderin my thoughts

Last edited by Digga D; 08-14-2006 at 07:16 AM..
Old 08-14-2006, 07:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,965
Me

Band Launch.......Yesterday
Friends house..... Thursday 17th Aug
Bunji Fete ......Saturday 19th Aug
Machel Fete...... Friday 25th Aug
Panorama.....Sat 26th Aug
Carnival.......Sun 27th Aug
Wherever de spirit tek me...... Sun 27th Aug (night)
Carnival.......Mon 28th Aug
Wherever de spirit tek me...... Mon 28th Aug
Old 08-14-2006, 07:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by vincy16
Let's b real, gyal u shoulda predicted this one, cos when yall had gone out for crop over..they had ah cocoyea and tha crowd were weak i mean i was like only ppls that seemed like they were havin fun were di soca kartel!! as always.. So i predicted it was gonna be shit as ppls are waiting for seduction, some cant be asked to spend money there, also the event for me was too early they shoulda had it next sunday or even carnival sunday (at ah later time) wid proper DJ's and i aint gonna get into DJ's who call demselves DJ's cos they dont know di schedule of different carnivals, to me they just know trini & dat's it and then they get di commercial stuff later!!

I personally dun said this to one of my bredrin's and i said if i was ah DJ' i'll try and play every hot tune from each island ################ di commercial shit...trini had their time, it's now BIM, Lucian, Spice, Vincy & Antigua's time alie???

No doubt when i go to Poison it's gonna b strictly trini soca..I swear if i was to start ah carnival band ova here it will be called some ting like "Island Unity" and tha aim will be to play tha best soca from tha caribbean not just trini..(and i will ask NeoOne or Masquerade and his krew to do di costumes)

so where would de common DJ be expected to get these songs from? they selling them over here? if so where?
Old 08-14-2006, 07:02 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TTmudder
so where would de common DJ be expected to get these songs from? they selling them over here? if so where?
Booii dat's their job if ur ah DJ, u do ur homework find ur links and etc...it aint dat hard they just lazy!!!

most tings are gonna come by import obviously so nuf said..

Old 08-14-2006, 07:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Hyper Spice

Credits: 246
Originally Posted by vincy16

I so need to be a dj i swear......I would mash up da place wid some big tunes.....and from all islands.....definately not all trini.....there is too many big tunes out there to stick to 1 island.....these dj's aint ready.

Gald to see u feting good TTmudder.

Vincy16......2 raves aint good enough

Sweet Soca Lady....where u raving.....u coming soca train...i think it will be heavy.....i know Bajie is gona play some bajan tunes.....and Qt2hype is rinse the tunes...and i gave him some Out Paitents so i told him he has to play them.....and he will.

This rave is for u girl
Old 08-14-2006, 07:55 PM   #9 (permalink)

I so need to be a dj i swear......I would mash up da place wid some big tunes.....and from all islands.....definately not all trini.....there is too many big tunes out there to stick to 1 island.....these dj's aint ready.

Gald to see u feting good TTmudder.

Vincy16......2 raves aint good enough

Sweet Soca Lady....where u raving.....u coming soca train...i think it will be heavy.....i know Bajie is gona play some bajan tunes.....and Qt2hype is rinse the tunes...and i gave him some Out Paitents so i told him he has to play them.....and he will.

This rave is for u girl

Gal u didnt read my repost of ur list as i had added comments down di side but this is wot i'm gonna do:

Seduction (Bunji & Alison Fete) ......Saturday 19th Aug
AC4 (Machel & friends Fete)...... Friday 25th Aug
Panorama/J'Ouvert Jam (T.R).....Sat 26th Aug
Carnival (Wid my Friends n e ting goes).......Sun 27th Aug
Wherever de spirit tek me too...... Sun 27th Aug (night)
Carnival wid Poison Fun Mas.......Mon 28th Aug
Wherever de spirit tek me too...... Mon 28th Aug
Colours Fete (Last Lap) Sat Sept 2nd

and there u was saying i gin just do only two fetes...

Old 08-14-2006, 09:55 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 578
Originally Posted by TTmudder
m2k steps in the room well any self proclaimed dj should have all these tunes already i have over 50 of the top tunes from barbados and not to mention other islands and to be honest so far barbados mash up tnt and all the other islands for tunes esp krosfyah so there really aint no excuse the tunes there if they want them they jus bein lazy
Old 08-15-2006, 05:51 AM   #11 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by masquerade2k
m2k steps in the room well any self proclaimed dj should have all these tunes already i have over 50 of the top tunes from barbados and not to mention other islands and to be honest so far barbados mash up tnt and all the other islands for tunes esp krosfyah so there really aint no excuse the tunes there if they want them they jus bein lazy
like yuh come to fight. i told you i aint no DJ. i does put CD in player an take it out when de CD done. dais it for me .

oh ah forget i going picnicin on de tuesday i dont know whose blasted idea it was to have a picnic but it should be good.
Old 08-15-2006, 05:51 AM   #12 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by masquerade2k
an why you posting all 2AM. steups reach in yuh blasted bed.
Old 08-15-2006, 06:43 AM   #13 (permalink)

I know what you all mean about the music.Cocoyea fetes really dry now, thats why i does lime in the back in times bar and go back to the old days.

Socababe is that ion bar you talking about in grove thats now call tenwest. They still does play soca in their since the revamp?? that used to be a nice tue nite lime

Might go to AC4 after party, poison done get enough of my money. Become a member for £5 and get 10% of costumes and all your fete tickets.

this is my plan
Jouvert Sun Morning 27th Aug
Purelime chocolate sunday
poison mas Iroquois Mon
Old 08-15-2006, 06:48 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 5,899
WHATS this soca train thing? who's gine be there? I don't want to commit to anything just in case krosfyah are coming over and decide to hold a fete. Don't want to be stuck with an unwanted ticket.
Old 08-15-2006, 07:06 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
WHATS this soca train thing? who's gine be there? I don't want to commit to anything just in case krosfyah are coming over and decide to hold a fete. Don't want to be stuck with an unwanted ticket.
i hear dat..

Yeh Floflo was saying so but no-one has come wid concrete info!! Neo said they takin Alison Hinds to dat carnival tent in tha park...??? Sheer piss taking i hope she can still reach tha truck atleast..