Old 01-18-2006, 03:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 247
so what yall doin for transportation in trini?

anyone here attempting to drive in trini???
hire a driver?
maxi taxi??
Old 01-18-2006, 03:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,383
Originally Posted by TriniMami
hire a driver?
maxi taxi??

drive NO
Hire Yes
Maxi Yes
Old 01-18-2006, 03:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 227
I always hire someone because driving in Trini takes pure skill. Public transportation is the WORST. I don't understand how people do public transportation in Trinidad(not like they have any other choice). I can't deal with the bum-rushing just to get into a cab or a maxi. Just make sure that the person that you hire is a good driver and the person is safe.
Old 01-18-2006, 03:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 125
I will be driving.
Old 01-18-2006, 03:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

hire a driver?
maxi taxi??

well i'm going to be driving.....
i doh mind deh hiring...I have 3 friends on standby for that
Old 01-18-2006, 04:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

well i'm going to be driving.....
i
what time u picking me up for de fetes
Old 01-18-2006, 04:12 PM   #7 (permalink)

what time u picking me up for de fetes

I'll set yuh up with one of meh taxi friends
Old 01-18-2006, 04:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Car Rental

For those who are renting cars, please share your info. I want to rent in T&T but the last time I rented from the airport it was a horrible experience. First it was overpriced and second the cars were beat up. Please let me know the car rental agency, contact info and rate.Thanks.
Old 01-18-2006, 04:21 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by krizzyb99
For those who are renting cars, please share your info. I want to rent in T&T but the last time I rented from the airport it was a horrible experience. First it was overpriced and second the cars were beat up. Please let me know the car rental agency, contact info and rate.Thanks.

I used www.caribbeancars.com site never had a problem
Old 01-18-2006, 04:24 PM   #10 (permalink)
Don't Watch Me, Watch TV

Credits: 204
I drove last year and it was alright. I would prefer to rent a car.
Old 01-18-2006, 04:25 PM   #11 (permalink)

I'll set yuh up with one of meh taxi friends
Refuse to drive. Public transportation not an options. Someone in the crew, who is local, drives. However, after Ash Wednesday he starts observing lent (Don't say it, I know. Yes, he is the worst behaved on the road.) My brother and I have a rental car reservation but no driver. I am sure we will work it out. Some of the places we find ourselves and the hours we circulate, I just hate having to depend anyone who is not in the crew. I know its "clanish," but safe. Safety first.
Old 01-18-2006, 04:25 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

: but seriously i need to hire a driver...if anyone knows anyone reliable lemme know
Old 01-18-2006, 04:31 PM   #13 (permalink)

why i want to drive is so that...when I feel to leave I gone.....who ain't wanna roll...lata.....hit more than one fete in ah night....
Old 01-18-2006, 04:32 PM   #14 (permalink)

: but seriously i need to hire a driver...if anyone knows anyone reliable lemme know

hey I'm serious....I'll pm you their numbers.....if you want...i may even use them from time to time...because i know my sis and i.....
Old 01-18-2006, 05:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
danDman

Credits: 125
I used www.caribbeancars.com site never had a problem
I'm a Gold Member of Hertz, so i get my car at the airport and never had any problems.