Old 06-27-2005, 10:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,720
so what time did dc carn end?

i heard reports as early as 1:30pm? did it start on time though?

salty
Old 06-27-2005, 10:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
Originally Posted by lordsalt
i heard reports as early as 1:30pm? did it start on time though?

salty
it might as well didn't have nothing atal
Old 06-27-2005, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,939
Originally Posted by ÇARAMË£§I§TA
it might as well didn't have nothing atal
Old 06-27-2005, 10:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Temptress

Credits: 1,034
it ended at 3:30pm.. if i'm not mistaken.
Old 06-27-2005, 10:48 AM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by Taina
it ended at 3:30pm.. if i'm not mistaken.

I believe it was 3pm on the dot I only remember because is like the thing start exactly at 1pm and dun in two hours...I was shocked Me neva see ah two hour carnival inna my life..chups!
Old 06-27-2005, 10:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
peeper

Credits: 175
yep 3 on dot and things did not start on time
Old 06-27-2005, 10:51 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,720
cara - i can tell u vex. lol

taina/Lola - tell me u'r joking. i thought the carnival was starting at 10am? u sure it was 1pm the mas and music kicked off?

salty
Old 06-27-2005, 10:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
Temptress

Originally Posted by LolaMs
I believe it was 3pm on the dot I only remember because is like the thing start exactly at 1pm and dun in two hours...I was shocked Me neva see ah two hour carnival inna my life..chups!

hhmmmmm really? cuz it was 2:45pm when i look at the watch and we were no-where near HU. but maybe they rushed the truck and i lost track of time

and HOW COME u was there and i didn't meet u or Cara.
Old 06-27-2005, 10:52 AM   #9 (permalink)
Temptress

taina/Lola - tell me u'r joking. i thought the carnival was starting at 10am? u sure it was 1pm the mas and music kicked off?

salty
i don't know what time mass kicked off. i got to the starting point at 11 am and there were no trucks left there but the mud band.
Old 06-27-2005, 10:52 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 8,195
Originally Posted by PJK

i was convinced that it was just a rumor when i left NY. I heard that bus trips from NY got cancelled. i actually saw for myself that i was 1:20pm and I was half way on Georgia Avenue and i saw flash lights form the police cars behind the last band. i stood there saying "that's it"? the alcohol didn't even kick in yet!
Old 06-27-2005, 10:52 AM   #11 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,310
Originally Posted by Taina
hhmmmmm really? cuz it was 2:45pm when i look at the watch and we were no-where near HU. but maybe they rushed the truck and i lost track of time

and HOW COME u was there and i didn't meet u or Cara.
yes they did rush the trucks...
Old 06-27-2005, 10:52 AM   #12 (permalink)
WHAT?

Credits: 817

salty
nah...it had to start earlier than that cause i ain't reach down there till 1 and the parade was half way already
Old 06-27-2005, 10:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,939
Originally Posted by ÇARAMË£§I§TA
i was convinced that it was just a rumor when i left NY. I heard that bus trips from NY got cancelled. i actually saw for myself that i was 1:20pm and I was half way on Georgia Avenue and i saw flash lights form the police cars behind the last band. i stood there saying "that's it"? the alcohol didn't even kick in yet!
I had more fun in NY taking a 2 hour nap..
Old 06-27-2005, 10:54 AM   #14 (permalink)
Temptress

Originally Posted by Dancer
yes they did rush the trucks...

yes i know.
Old 06-27-2005, 10:54 AM   #15 (permalink)
Eye of the Beholder!

Credits: 1,396
Originally Posted by PJK
I had more fun in NY taking a 2 hour nap..

ur nap was 2 hours only?...mine was like 42 hours