Old 01-28-2007, 06:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,273
So what is a good time to leave Insomnia...

if you going Dvale or Sunny Side Up after?
Old 01-28-2007, 06:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,252
Anytime before 6 am cuz once Machel done perform the mass exodus begins and it'll take 2 hours to get outta dere! Thats why i'm passing this year...that traffic is a b!tch!!
Old 01-28-2007, 06:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
Anytime before 6 am cuz once Machel done perform the mass exodus begins and it'll take 2 hours to get outta dere! Thats why i'm passing this year...that traffic is a b!tch!!
So i should skip Machel????
Old 01-28-2007, 06:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,867
no yuh mad just park far and when machel done run to yuh car and leave right away.Don't park close to the venue cause it go be hell to get out
Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
Old 01-28-2007, 06:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Lissen i've already wept and mourned the fact that i missin' Machel at Insomina, but i really have had some bad experiences getting outta Chagaramus (once i actually had to hitch a ride with some dudes i didn't even know...thank god they didn't rape and kill me).
If you have reliable transp and can guarantee you gonna leave as MAchel leaving the stage then go ahead, but there gonna be hundreds of others planning to do the same thing you doing so.....good luck
Old 01-28-2007, 06:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Originally Posted by Platinum Diva View Post
no yuh mad just park far and when machel done run to yuh car and leave right away.Don't park close to the venue cause it go be hell to get out
run whey? Up dem hills in Chagaramus!!!
Lawd fadda..
Old 01-28-2007, 07:21 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,295
After seeing the crap at DAWN we are thinking of going Insomina then Sunny Side Up. And we are having the same problem, cause Insomina is not Insomina without seeing Machel. But alot of people is getting hip to the traffic scene and leaves right after Machel too
Old 01-28-2007, 07:37 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 594
........since I am not feelin the Dawn lineup, it look like I may be returnin to Insomia once again mehself...however I dont know what to do bout the same thing? I wonder if I should leave mid-Machel performance? But that go be heart breakin especially if there is rhel vibes.........I stuck....but I want to make my DV, and not be stuck in no Chagaramus traffic!
Old 01-28-2007, 07:58 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
After seeing the crap at DAWN we are thinking of going Insomina then Sunny Side Up. And we are having the same problem, cause Insomina is not Insomina without seeing Machel. But alot of people is getting hip to the traffic scene and leaves right after Machel too
Sound like we making de same moves girl.
I really think leaving mid-performance is de key yes.
Old 01-28-2007, 08:30 PM   #10 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750

Question for you all who going or want to go D'vale?

Allyuh have tickets? I read on Saucy's Blog, tickets have been sold out a longggg time; unless you have a contact-you good.
(Didn't mean to burst any1 bubble )
Old 01-28-2007, 09:30 PM   #11 (permalink)

Sound like we making de same moves girl.
I really think leaving mid-performance is de key yes.
Mid-performance...Nah man, that go be when he start to sing Powder Posse.

How about Mid-performance I start walking down the hill towards the door, so I can leave during the second singing of Jumbie...cause you know that is the line up
Old 01-28-2007, 09:30 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post

Question for you all who going or want to go D'vale?

Allyuh have tickets? I read on Saucy's Blog, tickets have been sold out a longggg time; unless you have a contact-you good.
(Didn't mean to burst any1 bubble )
I have been told by the SO that those tix is already being handled, if not I will be at Sunny Side Up.
Old 01-28-2007, 09:59 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
Mid-performance...Nah man, that go be when he start to sing Powder Posse.

How about Mid-performance I start walking down the hill towards the door, so I can leave during the second singing of Jumbie...cause you know that is the line up

That sound like de best thing and a mad dash for de car afterward.
Old 01-28-2007, 10:31 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,395
The sun usually rises around what 5/5:30?
During that time Machel is in the middle of his set and the water hose comes on. I'd leave at around 6, b/c after he finish, nuff ppl riding out. I made the mistake of leavin at 10 this year and sat in traffic for 3 hours...Mind you I was staying right up Glencoe.
If you leave at 6 and going Diamondvale, given the way your driver takes you can be there in 20 mins.
Old 01-28-2007, 10:40 PM   #15 (permalink)

[QUOTE=deoriginalrudeboy;2330416]The sun usually rises around what 5/5:30?
During that time Machel is in the middle of his set and the water hose comes on. I'd leave at around 6, b/c after he finish, nuff ppl riding out. I made the mistake of leavin at 10 this year and sat in traffic for 3 hours...Mind you I was staying right up Glencoe.
If you leave at 6 and going Diamondvale, given the way your driver takes you can be there in 20 mins.[/QUOTE]

Be where in 20 mins?? Nah I need to go home and change too.