Old 09-10-2009, 09:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Credits: 35,911
Lightbulb So people fighting for a useless "My band is better than yours crown"

People fighting for shit and afraid to fight for what matters.
Nah no zeal to fight for a better experience for the masqueraders and spectators and so on and so on. Nah the zeal some of you have is to fight amongst each other and look like fools. And on top ah dat people trying all kinda thing to make it seem like their band is better or put down other bands for whatever reason.

I have a huge inventory of Absolut STFU come get some.
Maybe after drinking some STFU some of allyuh could focus on what matters for future carnivals.

``
President Barack Obama!!!!
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 09-10-2009, 09:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,945
braduppppp boppppppppp boppppppppp...............best tread by TriniTrini ever :
Old 09-10-2009, 09:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,472
girl STFU.. you making too much sense!!!
Old 09-10-2009, 09:13 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 14,945
Makaa......ah siren might be needed soon
Old 09-10-2009, 09:17 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,587
Another thread that will eventually need people to STFU though!!!
Old 09-10-2009, 09:24 PM   #6 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,200
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
People fighting for shit and afraid to fight for what matters.
Nah no zeal to fight for a better experience for the masqueraders and spectators and so on and so on. Nah the zeal some of you have is to fight amongst each other and look like fools. And on top ah dat people trying all kinda thing to make it seem like their band is better or put down other bands for whatever reason.

I have a huge inventory of Absolut STFU come get some.
Maybe after drinking some STFU some of allyuh could focus on what matters for future carnivals.

Steups I not fighting about who band is better nor do give a RATS because at the end of the day who vex lost. Nobody on imix is winning no prize money or getting rich off a mas in NY. However, who ever vex lost and can suck salt because Its a public forum and people can express whatever opinions they want and you dont have to agree with it!

I am not scared of no imix Carnival Central mafia because I know the game better than most.
Old 09-10-2009, 09:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lights Out..No Hesitation

Credits: 13,179
I don't think it was ever really dat serious..it's called trash talk it's not to be taken to heart. Datz my opinion anyway
Old 09-10-2009, 09:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Steups I not fighting about who band is better nor do give a RATS because at the end of the day who vex. Nobody on imix winning no prize money. However, who ever vex lost and can suck salt because Its a public forum and people can express whatever opinions they want and you dont have to agree with it!

I am not scared of no imix Carnival Central mafia because I know the game better than most.
So you think my post is directed at you? Or you feel I and others think some of your comments are wrong or misguided or should not be said or... Did I call your name or you are regretting something you said so you made this post?

I for one not part of any Imix CC mafia and my thread is based off of the behavior I find unbecoming of anyone who is purporting to love Carnival season ever since I have been on imix and some comments recently piss meh off. This reminds me of the promoters who wanted to have a no talking by DJs soca fete and some things went down. Ah mean people in it for the culture or ruled by their flaws.

And nobody stopping anyone from expressing an opinion... I just want people to STFU if they can't breathe and think of what Carnival is truly meant to be. My whole personality is for culture. In a competition somebody must win. Somebody won't. If you don't win, try harder until you do or just to give people a good time. People should not be made to be feel like outcasts because they are new or people big them up.
``
Old 09-10-2009, 09:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
EnLiGhTeNeD 1

Credits: 4,153
Steups I not fighting about who band is better nor do give a RATS because at the end of the day who vex lost. Nobody on imix is winning no prize money or getting rich off a mas in NY. However, who ever vex lost and can suck salt because Its a public forum and people can express whatever opinions they want and you dont have to agree with it!

buh how di mudda neck yuh tink di post directed to you now

man i haven't been on the mix for a minute but i will watch the progression....Nygee i have Barcadi yuh want?
Old 09-10-2009, 09:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Originally Posted by Cloud View Post
I don't think it was ever really dat serious..it's called trash talk it's not to be taken to heart. Datz my opinion anyway
Trash talk is cool if it is in jest for sure... But some people do lose sight of certain important things or just simply forget is all about a good time. And some people do say things just to hurt others or to keep others back. A lil bacchanal did liven up things so it encouraged some nice back and forth
``
Old 09-10-2009, 09:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
EnLiGhTeNeD 1

i had to revisit sorry, but ah sure ah see yuh criticize somebody else fuh deh owna opinion
but as i said i haven't been here in a while
Old 09-10-2009, 09:48 PM   #12 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,200
So you think my post is directed at you? Or you feel I and others think some of your comments are wrong or misguided or should not be said or... Did I call your name or you are regretting something you said so you made this post?

I for one not part of any Imix CC mafia and my thread is based off of the behavior I find unbecoming of anyone who is purporting to love Carnival season ever since I have been on imix and some comments recently piss meh off. This reminds me of the promoters who wanted to have a no talking by DJs soca fete and some things went down. Ah mean people in it for the culture or ruled by their flaws.

And nobody stopping anyone from expressing an opinion... I just want people to STFU if they can't breathe and think of what Carnival is truly meant to be. My whole personality is for culture. In a competition somebody must win. Somebody won't. If you don't win, try harder until you do or just to give people a good time. People should not be made to be feel like outcasts because they are new or people big them up.
Nah you actually one of the few safe ones in here.LOL My post/comments are not directed at you. I also don't consider you a CC mafia member even though you're Trini.lol This happens all over imix and if you're passionate about carnival, soca the culture etc. Then openly disagree and put some folks behavior on blast they get vex. If you can't have a debate without people being sensative and their panties will get ruffle whenever a person is willing to call folks out on their BS. Thats all people just have to learn its okay to agree to disagree!
Old 09-10-2009, 09:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,587
Trash talk is cool if it is in jest for sure... But some people do lose sight of certain important things or just simply forget is all about a good time. And some people do say things just to hurt others or to keep others back. A lil bacchanal did liven up things so it encouraged some nice back and forth
He likkle new to CC.. low de man... lol

Zengetsu how u reach in here??/ lol.. u come een dey like dutty!!
Old 09-10-2009, 09:53 PM   #14 (permalink)
EnLiGhTeNeD 1

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post

Renze gyul ah geh ah link from Nygee how ting going on in here and boil corn was sharing suh ah cum een wit me butter to some up some tings
Old 09-10-2009, 09:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Female Imixer!!!

Nah you actually one of the few safe ones in here.LOL My post/comments are not directed at you. I also don't consider you a CC mafia member even though you're Trini.lol This happens all over imix and if you're passionate about carnival, soca the culture etc. Then openly disagree and put some folks behavior on blast they get vex. If you can't have a debate without people being sensative and their panties will get ruffle whenever a person is willing to call folks out on their BS. Thats all people just have to learn its okay to agree to disagree!
Or hor plain and simply the truth offends and some people don't know how to engage in a discussion.

lol... alright lol

Yeah I missed his presence
``