#46 (permalink) |
Credits: 15,651
like somebody else say......somebody eh get d "donation" in d envelope yet or in typical ignorant jackass Trinbago style.........somebody grandcharging or flexing dey muscles tuh get a little attention
#47 (permalink) |
Credits: 19,805
Hear nah...that whole have the stations in parks thing not sounding good to me atall. You still run the risk of losing your band and wandering aimlessly. You gonna have lines waiting so by the time yuh done de band turn 3 corners. Let de toilets roll wit we like we been doing and focus de investigations on de food prep issues.
#48 (permalink) |
Champion!
Credits: 4,328
dat totally sucks
lmaooo @cara but, dat is sooooo true... dem streets is going to be 1 stinking mess... LmFao @ archie......dat might just be the case 4 real! they have to work something out.....i bet they change their minds b/4 feb.. |
#49 (permalink) | |
Will work for sum...
Credits: 11,088
#50 (permalink) |
Credits: 8,856
Dem need fi hurry up an resolve dis...it now looking like such a iffy year for carnival...i do NOT want to lose the band i play with...not in some unknown country...cho...
#51 (permalink) |
Dear Masquerader,
We wish to address the issue of the proposed ban on Mobile Restrooms in Carnival Bands by the authorities. TRIBE was made aware of the issue only on Monday 5th October, 2009 when an article appeared in a daily newspaper. Prior to this, we were not contacted by anyone and no discussions were held. Many of you have used our Mobile Toilet Facilities and can attest to the high standards of sanitization and hygiene maintained throughout the day while the facility is in use. Safety, security, comfort and convenience is paramount to our masqueraders and we will not sacrifice this in anyway that will affect our masqueraders negatively. We support the authorities in establishing standards for this, but do not support a ban as the first course of action especially without any prior consultation with the Mas Bands. Please rest assured that we will employ all efforts and do all that can be done within the law to ensure that this essential facility continues to be made available to you. TRIBE has in fact met, and shall continue to meet with a number of stakeholders with regards to this issue and we will continue to update you as developments take place. We also wish to thank all of you who have contacted us and those of you who have written to the daily newspapers expressing your concerns. These comments expressed go a long way in convincing the authorities that the masqueraders need the facility. We are confident that the authorities will recognize that the facility is an integral part of the Trinidad Carnival Experience for both locals and masquerading tourists alike. TRIBE has recognized the need for the facility and has improved the Carnival Experience. TRIBE remains committed to moving Trinidad and Tobago Carnival forward. TRIBE Management |
#52 (permalink) |
Credits: 56,875
I'm glad this is turning out not to be a done deal and not something the all inclusive bands are just going to swallow. What I found really interesting and disheartening was Brian Macfarlane's response. Its after i read that that I realize that this runs much deeper than the issue of the potty trucks itself. I have tons of respect for Macfarlane but he definitely fell down a few notches once his attitude here became apparent.
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
#53 (permalink) | |
#54 (permalink) |
Credits: 15,651
Brian McFarlene is a man
#55 (permalink) |
Credits: 56,875
He's artistic leave him alone
![]() 1TG is right though. I remember the days before all inclusive..I can't recall any sorta public porta potties though, dunno if cause they were so gross they might well as not been there. What I remember is looking for corners to stoop and going in dingy lil dives to use their gross facilities. Funny, i would have thought Macfarlane enjoyed standing out in his traditionalism rather than having some vendetta against the modern bands.
"A generation of people who refuse to be themselves. The philosophy of 50 cent has them hook, line and sinker. The young black men become like a sacrifice. They love it; they living in a fool's paradise." -Brother Valentino |
#56 (permalink) | ||||
Southern Belle
Credits: 23,305
I'm over here like weren't they the ones who couldn't get their shyt together this year? already talking about they're going to make sure to have everything in order *steups*
#57 (permalink) |
#58 (permalink) |
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,669
this really pisses me off and exemplifies the nasty attitudes and lack of customer service oriented thinking of people in trinidad. how can u come and make this proposed ban after so many have offered wee wee trucks as part of a package that many people have already paid for? it's such a slap in the face to people's hard earned money. it's exactly the attitude u get when u go into any store in port of spain, any restaurant, etc. we don't care about u or ur money. i hope people really make noise about this. yes, sure we can probably do without the wee wee truck (i would really cry cuz tribe's wee wee truck is so clean and i love how u can get refreshed, touch up ur makeup, etc.-yes we have been spoiled-but so what we pay hundred's of dollars for this experience) but it's the principle of the ban, after it's been marketed and packaged to thousands of people.

I'm over here like weren't they the ones who couldn't get their shyt together this year? already talking about they're going to make sure to have everything in order *steups*