Old 10-05-2009, 08:57 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 2,287
sounds like someone didn't get his share of the bribe money.
Old 10-05-2009, 09:13 PM   #32 (permalink)
Carnival Addict!

Credits: 3,591
Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
lmao!!!:
Old 10-05-2009, 09:33 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 19,784

LMFAO @ IP trying to now use this as a pre-excuse for their lax security for 2k10
Old 10-05-2009, 10:16 PM   #34 (permalink)

Credits: 8,855
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
They cyah lock all of us up, and if they do we go make mas in d jail!
Originally Posted by 4mydawgz View Post
LMAO LMAO LMAO

From Spice:
Driselle Ramjohn sent a message to the members of SPICE CARNIVAL 2010 - The Spice Route!!!!!!

--------------------
Subject: Spice Carnival Release on the "wee-wee truck" issue.

Hey Spice Masqueraders,

On the issue of the ban of toilet trucks (popularly known as “wee-wee trucks”) by the Port of Spain Corporation, Spice Carnival would like to inform you that we had no prior knowledge of this development as we were not consulted on matter by the Port of Spain Corporation nor the National Carnival Bandleaders Association, of which Spice Carnival is a member.

We at Spice believe that these mobile restroom facilities are not just a convenience to our masqueraders but a necessity to ensure the comfort and security of all individuals in our band.

However Spice Carnival has an utmost respect for the laws of land by which we abide at all times.

We would like to assure you that we intend to actively engage in discussions with the National Carnival Bandleaders Association and its membership to find an appropriate alternative and/or resolution to this issue, that will not compromise the safety or convenience of our masqueraders.

We would also stress to the Port of Spain Corporation how essential this basic service is to both locals and foreigners playing mas in Port of Spain.

On the issue food preparation, Spice would like to lend its support to the Port of Spain Corporation in this regard.

All food catered for Spice masqueraders is prepared fresh in keeping with the highest standards and transported to our rest stops well within the stipulated four-hour period.

We will keep you informed of any developments on this issue as they happen.

Regards,
The Spice Team.
--------------------
Old 10-06-2009, 01:52 PM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 16,203
As far as food preparation goes, I am all for the regulation they have put in place. I don't like getting a styrofoam container that has been sitting out and sweating. Ewww. I think Tribe should have people making food in the park where we rest and serving the food from sternos so that it is warm and we actually get to see what we are eating prior to handing over our chits. Works in BIM. Its going to cost more but the money they saving on wee wee trucks can be used to address the food situation.
Old 10-06-2009, 01:59 PM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 5,610
Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
As far as food preparation goes, I am all for the regulation they have put in place. I don't like getting a styrofoam container that has been sitting out and sweating. Ewww. I think Tribe should have people making food in the park where we rest and serving the food from sternos so that it is warm and we actually get to see what we are eating prior to handing over our chits. Works in BIM. Its going to cost more but the money they saving on wee wee trucks can be used to address the food situation.
Yes.. i agree fully with the food regulation. Lol.. too much drama with that ish i've heard about....
Old 10-06-2009, 03:20 PM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds View Post
I agree with the food thing as well. Truth be told I feel they could be grilling chicken and fish and corn or whatever and frying up some bake and shark similar to what the food vendors do. Doh give me no old rice and pie granny make de night before and allyuh just warming and bring for me. That would be better for me too anyway. Bands please take note.
Old 10-06-2009, 03:27 PM   #38 (permalink)

Credits: 1,429
SHEWEE - THE OFFICIAL HOME OF SHEWEE THE PORTABLE URINATING DEVICE FOR WOMEN

Could this be the answer?! lmaoooo!!
Old 10-06-2009, 03:50 PM   #39 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LONDON GYAL View Post
that goh work well after they cut up the hole in de stockings crotch.. lol
Old 10-06-2009, 03:53 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 1,429
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
I'm thinking to customise mine to go with my costume!
Old 10-06-2009, 03:53 PM   #41 (permalink)
Happiness

Credits: 131,280
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Sheer Pantyhose | Sexy Hosiery | Tights & Stockings | Hot Legs USA Hosiery and Activewear

I swear this is the funniest ting I've heard for the week...although it's so wrong, Lol!!!!!!!!!
Old 10-06-2009, 08:00 PM   #42 (permalink)

Credits: 2,287
too bad some bands will have well over 1500 masqueraders. that's a lot of impatient people waiting by the girl for their jerk chicken.
Old 10-06-2009, 08:07 PM   #43 (permalink)
Saucy Wow #2

Credits: 3,653

Just adding to the rediculousness....The Travel John

Travel John
Old 10-06-2009, 09:40 PM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by carnivaldarling View Post
Just adding to the rediculousness....The Travel John

Travel John
WTF...
Old 10-07-2009, 05:15 PM   #45 (permalink)

Mayor: No ban on 'wee wee' trucks yet
Leah Sorias
Published: 6 Oct 2009

Mayor of Port-of-Spain Murchison Brown
during yesterday’s press conference at
his office at City Hall. Photo: Keith Matthews
Leah Sorias

Port-of-Spain Mayor Murchison Brown said yesterday portable toilets or “wee-wee trucks” used by all-inclusive carnival bands have not been banned. He called a news conference at his office yesterday to respond to a story published in a daily newspaper. Brown said no decision has been made on the issue as the Port-of-Spain City Corporation was still in discussion with the National Carnival Commission and the National Carnival Bands Association on the issue.

He added that the concerns of the health officials were brought before the NCC and NCBA sometime before August this year. “The Public Health Act was sent to the NCBA and there is going to be further dialogue with them,” he said. He said the major concern of the Chief Medical Officer and the Health Inspector for Port-of-Spain was whether these “wee-wee trucks” were serviced during the day. “These trucks hit the road from as early as 6 am on Carnival Monday and Tuesday and are on the road for more than 12 hours,” he said. Brown said the corporation suggested that portable toilets be installed in parks, squares and the carparks of banks as was done a few years ago.

“When they were put down along with wash basins, they were serviced by a contractor throughout the day and that worked out well,” he said. As to the food transported on trucks during Carnival, Brown said these food trucks do not carry food warmers which poses a health risk. “Professionals have indicated to us that if food is not properly heated four hours after it is cooked it begins to deteriorate,” he said. “This could be the reason why many people turn up at the doctor’s office sick on Ash Wednesday,” Brown added.

Mayor: No ban on 'wee wee' trucks yet | The Trinidad Guardian