Old 10-12-2005, 12:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,801
Lightbulb So...I was wondering....

.......about Brian Lara section in Island People...

Anybody hear anything yet?

Anybody register fuh dat one yet?

10 million Island People threads and I ent see none on this section...

Ah done know imix is on top of all dat is carnival...so....ahmmm....

Enlighten me folks

Old 10-12-2005, 12:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,725
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal

Enlighten me folks

I had a thread on this too. I hear it is an exclusive section that isn't being advertised. Some hear that it is Rain.

Don't know.....
Old 10-12-2005, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie
I had a thread on this too. I hear it is an exclusive section that isn't being advertised. Some hear that it is Rain.

Don't know.....

Hmmm...interesting...ah like how all man jack passin this thread like a test

Imix is rhel kicks....where is de man from Trinidad Express now?

Lix must share for all..no?
Old 10-12-2005, 01:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,700

Enlighten me folks

like that is the ultra extreme all inclusive, who yuh know, pre-inclusive, doh include people like we section......cyah get info on it atalllll!!!
Old 10-12-2005, 01:54 PM   #5 (permalink)

They know better than dat. They doh want to get call out. Yuh would just see the section appear on the road.
Old 10-12-2005, 01:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 603
They know better than dat. They doh want to get call out. Yuh would just see the section appear on the road.
Make sure yall take pictures.
Old 10-12-2005, 01:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1
If I'm there.
Old 10-12-2005, 02:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by zenzele1

front and center

But really folks....ah see allyuh like yuh ready to bite a hole through yuh tongue any minute....

We done know bout nylon pool and de bachannal size restrictions...how come none ah these restrictions coming out...come nah allyuh...de express lacking news stories...

OUT AND BAD
Old 10-12-2005, 02:10 PM   #9 (permalink)

front and center

But really folks....ah see allyuh like yuh ready to bite a hole through yuh tongue any minute....

We done know bout nylon pool and de bachannal size restrictions...how come none ah these restrictions coming out...come nah allyuh...de express lacking news stories...

OUT AND BAD
Girl you really think you getting that outta IP...They damn ppl was guarding prices as though they were government secrets. Much less for something like size restrictions.

But my theory is that having no size restrictions was one of the reasons for scrapping the frontline Rain costume.
Old 10-12-2005, 02:21 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 41,534

Old 10-12-2005, 06:37 PM   #11 (permalink)

But my theory is that having no size restrictions was one of the reasons for scrapping the frontline Rain costume.

Hmm...interesting theory..was it to have no size restrictions...or to not have to make the size restrictions public?

dat is so interesting because a little birdie told me

Actually I got a call on Friday from someone in TnT who asked me if I wanted to register in IP's hott Rain frontline crystal costume. I was like: you mean the one that they are supposedly not making anymore - the Fredericks of Hollywood crystal remix that they cancelled? Apparently it’s not that the costume has been discontinued; it's that the costume has been discontinued to the general public.
Old 10-12-2005, 06:50 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 6,467

this is exactly what i was thinking when i read her response
but we shall c who make noise against
LARA

and no i dont have pms
Old 10-12-2005, 07:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 56,873
PapaO!! I see big BACCHANAL in de making!! We need to appoint some official Imix sleuths!

Hmm...interesting theory..was it to have no size restrictions...or to not have to make the size restrictions public?

They love it; they living in a fool's paradise."
-Brother Valentino
Old 10-13-2005, 09:26 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 41,534

*looks on Express for article, stories and write-up* *finds nothing*

Old 10-13-2005, 10:55 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shandy
*looks on Express for article, stories and write-up* *finds nothing*

But of course not...

And dem was pulling out all kinda race card and ting about de people and dem band...as if black people could not possibly fit de size restrictions...puhleaseeeeeeeeee....

And de rumours continue...if the following turns out to be true...ah wonder how much noise will be made

I heard that is de same Brian Lara section & he hand picking only white girls to play in that costume hmmmmmm

But de question is...will we really even know....before carnival Monday?

Or will de tune switch once de word gets out?

Seems like I cyah even hit de gym to be down with this extra exclusive super duper inclusive section