Old 06-26-2005, 01:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 1,308
So how was the MUD?

How was it on the road in DC? I want to hear each of your intricate details please and thanks...oh and how was glow and the other fetes you attended? Make me feel like I was there...I know that's a feat but jus try nuh
Old 06-27-2005, 01:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Old 06-27-2005, 01:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
GWEH

Credits: 2,832
Originally Posted by QueenBea
How was it on the road in DC? I want to hear each of your intricate details please and thanks...oh and how was glow and the other fetes you attended? Make me feel like I was there...I know that's a feat but jus try nuh

Well I came off the plane from Cleveland at 11:00 and went straight to Club 5's rooftop fete. That was going great wid Sprang playing a nice mix and the vibes was perfect.... till two guys get in a fight and dih police come and lock it off... so ah fly ovah to The Lime so ah coulda check out Mystic Vibes ting. Not alot of people was there... but the DJ dem DCboy and Mystic was doing dem ting.

Friday I spent all day helping with the Taboo set up. Yes! Ah tekking credit for the big banners that were put up by the pool... all the umbrella huts, the beds and tables... is me do it!!!

Taboo was off the hook. The food was not up to par like it was last year. The soup was on point though!!! And the people.... West Indians really know how to enjoy themselves... people all jump in the pool!!!

Up to that point I had gotten no sleep and I wasn't sure ah woulda be able to make it on the road... but since people was depending on me to get there I soldiered on. The mud and paint bands started off small and it was short since they started late... but jump up was definately fun!!! Lots of vibes and it was there that I met the most Imixers. The Cool off down at Kili's was great!!!! Saw a couple Imixers there as well (Empress... yuh Willie Bounce is dah shit)!!

The last lap for me was Machel and Elephant man at Crossroads. Packed crowd... but by then I was so tired (even had to sleep in the car for an hour before going inside) I couldn't enjoy it like I wanted to. Machel was good though!! Elephant man did not perform for too long but he had the crowd moving while he was up there.

All in all... my money was well spent and I had a great time. It was all a blur and I don't remember being sober from Thursday night to Sunday morning.
Old 06-27-2005, 06:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,974
This was my first mudding so I had a blast.
Old 06-27-2005, 07:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 1,184
ok my summary will be short and sweet

taboo was ok i really didnt enjoy myself wasnt fellin the vibes to much the parkin situation was ridiculous havin cars park on steep hill like it trucks nearly get stuck a couple times but i is a driver so is no scene

on the road mud band was nice til the dj start playin the same flickin chunes ova and ova got sick of it and left
glow was hot literally but it was a nice fete at least what i caught
Old 06-27-2005, 07:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 182
I was drunk, high,...and duttying up every mud-dac#nt.. dat pass me...
Old 06-27-2005, 07:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 769
mud was dutty good!!
Old 06-27-2005, 11:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Originally Posted by Fiyah
Well I came off the plane from Cleveland at 11:00 and went straight to Club 5's rooftop fete. That was going great wid Sprang playing a nice mix and the vibes was perfect.... till two guys get in a fight and dih police come and lock it off... so ah fly ovah to The Lime so ah coulda check out Mystic Vibes ting. Not alot of people was there... but the DJ dem DCboy and Mystic was doing dem ting.

Friday I spent all day helping with the Taboo set up. Yes! Ah tekking credit for the big banners that were put up by the pool... all the umbrella huts, the beds and tables... is me do it!!!

Taboo was off the hook. The food was not up to par like it was last year. The soup was on point though!!! And the people.... West Indians really know how to enjoy themselves... people all jump in the pool!!!

Up to that point I had gotten no sleep and I wasn't sure ah woulda be able to make it on the road... but since people was depending on me to get there I soldiered on. The mud and paint bands started off small and it was short since they started late... but jump up was definately fun!!! Lots of vibes and it was there that I met the most Imixers. The Cool off down at Kili's was great!!!! Saw a couple Imixers there as well (Empress... yuh Willie Bounce is dah shit)!!

The last lap for me was Machel and Elephant man at Crossroads. Packed crowd... but by then I was so tired (even had to sleep in the car for an hour before going inside) I couldn't enjoy it like I wanted to. Machel was good though!! Elephant man did not perform for too long but he had the crowd moving while he was up there.

All in all... my money was well spent and I had a great time. It was all a blur and I don't remember being sober from Thursday night to Sunday morning.

I LOVE a man like you thanks for the details..glad you had fun
Old 06-27-2005, 11:20 PM   #9 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Nooner will you be in the mud next year?

DJ Ringo, nice details..short and sweet

youngdru

CG that's good to hear, I hope not one spot on you was left clean
Old 06-27-2005, 11:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 438

Had A Blast! Almost finish putting up the MUDD pics plus on my website. I'll post the link later tonight or first thing in the morning...at least pisc of those who get ketch by de kam.

Old 06-28-2005, 01:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
SoCa ADdIcT-nEeD aH fIx

Credits: 769

DJ Ringo, nice details..short and sweet

youngdru

CG that's good to hear, I hope not one spot on you was left clean
only my hair-----had it protect that!
Old 06-28-2005, 02:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 337
Can't speak for everyone but I had a blast.
Taboo I enjoyed it
mud band enjoyed (Dj could have played other tunes besides the same 6-7 in rotation wasn't sure if it was a dj or a CD)

Glow hot as all hell but still a good time
Old 06-28-2005, 04:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,974
Hopefully!
Old 06-28-2005, 04:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 16,206
I had a good time in mud. Some muddy devil tell me to come jump in the band, then I get buff out by security. I have no shame so it was kind of funny. Paid for a band, jumped in and started to get dirty. Jumped up with a few mixers. Was too nice to hear them playing the same tune but the sound system was on. Vibes were straight until I left and came back only to find the blasted ropes had been dropped and it didn't make any sense for me to pay in the first place. And that eight million "I don't know how to act grimy DC negroes" decide to infiltrate the band. That was enough of a turn off for me.

Who was the man that got put out the band trying to fight with security?