Old 01-16-2004, 07:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,037
Skandal US

Hey people, for those of you yet to choose a costume...I just want to say that I went to Skandul US mas camp today...and I was extremely impressed...
skandal-us-dsc01707.jpg  
Old 01-16-2004, 07:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 3,037
Here is another...
skandal-us-dsc01708.jpg  
Old 01-16-2004, 07:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,703
I see what you mean, they are pretty. The headpieces are nice. Who is on the road for them and do they have a website?
Old 01-16-2004, 07:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by montREALady
I see what you mean, they are pretty. The headpieces are nice. Who is on the road for them and do they have a website?
www.skandalmas.com
Old 01-16-2004, 08:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 576
Sometimes the websites don't do the costumes justice...you need to see them in person.
Old 01-16-2004, 09:29 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,713
Originally posted by ILanDFnTsY
Here is another...
next year....!!!!!
Old 01-16-2004, 11:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 715
Nice band , I saw them last year & they look good ...
Old 01-17-2004, 12:51 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,078
I really like the 2nd one! It is very pretty...
Old 01-17-2004, 04:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,210
Hey girl yuh reach safe I see.:)
That's the Rude Gyul section that I was planning to buy and storm Poison if I did not get to be a Wild Indian in Tribe:p
The Slackers section is also cute too.
ANyway you probally by the beach today while we continue to freeze in the cold.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 01-18-2004, 01:55 AM   #10 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

Their costumes are lovely, as they are designed by Sonia Mack. My aunt left Harts for 1 yr last year and played with them. She said they treat their masqueraders well and that she had a ball! Check your PM Miss Moderator. Thanks for the pics!
Old 01-18-2004, 02:20 AM   #11 (permalink)

well, i already choose my custume and made my deposit.because if if u don't choose now it will be carnival tuesday and u will still be confuse. they r all pretty and u will be seeing more and more custumes that will make u say ohhhhh
Old 01-18-2004, 10:08 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,407
i refer to them as harts junior, b/c going through the whole band last year i saw no1 of dark complexion........just my observation :)
Old 01-19-2004, 10:06 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,039
Originally posted by deoriginalrudeboy
i refer to them as harts junior, b/c going through the whole band last year i saw no1 of dark complexion........just my observation :)
YOU KNOW THATS TRUE ANOTHER EXCLUSIVE CLUB
MEMBERS ONLY:p