Old 07-02-2008, 01:31 AM   #31 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Oh. Okay.
Old 07-02-2008, 01:32 AM   #32 (permalink)

So I just get back from BK, went to Sesame mascamp....

of course I registered, they took fabulous care of me as usual.

I started taking pics but the lady there made me stop and said that I can't take pics of the costumes. I'll post what I got tomorrow which isn't much but the short story is that sesame really did step up their game this year. Of course some of the sections are average and bout 3 are typical sesame but there are at least 5 or so really nice sections and they are gonna be adding more.

One section reminds me a lot of Tribe's Black Magic. Oh and there are 4 frontlines including the sold out cocoa panol. I was told that section sold out in 15 min at the launch!
Old 07-02-2008, 01:32 AM   #33 (permalink)
De Dark Horse

Old 07-02-2008, 01:33 AM   #34 (permalink)
De Dark Horse

yu shouldve pick me up 2 goat roti, 4 doubles and 1 good book from barnes and nobles to read after

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post

I started taking pics but the lady there made me stop and said that I can't take pics of the costumes. I'll post what I got tomorrow which isn't much but the short story is that sesame really did step up their game this year. Of course some of the sections are average and bout 3 are typical sesame but there are at least 5 or so really nice sections and they are gonna be adding more.

One section reminds me a lot of Tribe's Black Magic. Oh and there are 4 frontlines including the sold out cocoa panol. I was told that section sold out in 15 min at the launch!
Old 07-02-2008, 01:35 AM   #35 (permalink)

Oh and a lil birdie told me that the kiddies costumes are fabulous! No lil miniatures of the adult costumes (not that I would have expected that from Rosalind) and that there is a particularly darling one /w lil fruits going down the skirt. She's not doing the whole puppet thing that she usually does in T&T tho.

I'll definitely be at the launch on Sunday. Ms 69 make sure and introduce yuhself.
Old 07-02-2008, 01:36 AM   #36 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sir Dutty View Post
yu shouldve pick me up 2 goat roti, 4 doubles and 1 good book from barnes and nobles to read after
I had a goat roti, some kumar and a peardrax..sorry I was in heaven and fuhget bout you :
Old 07-02-2008, 01:38 AM   #37 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Sure did What section did you register in?
Old 07-02-2008, 01:43 AM   #38 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lipsntits74 View Post
Sure did What section did you register in?
cocoa panol hehehehe
Old 07-02-2008, 01:57 AM   #39 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

cocoa panol hehehehe
Backline?I love the frontline
Old 07-02-2008, 01:59 AM   #40 (permalink)

frontline
Old 07-02-2008, 02:01 AM   #41 (permalink)
De Dark Horse

frontline
backline, frontline

i prefer backshots
Old 07-02-2008, 03:29 AM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sir Dutty View Post
backline, frontline

i prefer backshots
boi yuh wutless en trut! meh friend having heart troubles oui caw she costume gone an all yuh doing is kicks'n

Nuh worry L&T we goh get yuh ah flickin surperb Mas and doh mind Dutty
Old 07-02-2008, 03:32 AM   #43 (permalink)

if i played i would be in oil and music
Old 07-02-2008, 10:48 AM   #44 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess View Post
if i played i would be in oil and music
I like that one a lot too. Also the pink coral I think it is and the tangerine colored one. Those are my top picks.
Old 07-02-2008, 11:53 AM   #45 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

This is the first time ah ever register for NY Mass early! ah always the late mass comer...de night before I lookin tuh play mas!! When I saw de Oil & Music I just had to act fast and register. Tuh geh it over with....if the Carnival (sea blue and peachy) costume was sold out..ah wud had definitely played it....