Old 07-01-2008, 12:34 AM   #16 (permalink)

ok ppl....i dont know section names and the price range, for those who dont know, is $200+....some of the pics didnt come out great becuz i was using a cell phone so plz bear with me...

pic is blurry but this costume is blah..IMO

frontline to next section...sold out already...but the costume is cute

sexy!

Last edited by SweetControversy; 07-02-2008 at 12:27 PM.
Old 07-01-2008, 12:38 AM   #17 (permalink)

why the f*** i wanna look like a walking sea shell?

me no likey....

2nd choice

Last edited by SweetControversy; 07-02-2008 at 12:28 PM.
Old 07-01-2008, 12:41 AM   #18 (permalink)

Old 07-01-2008, 12:44 AM   #19 (permalink)

if i "jump ship" this yr, this may be my 1st choice....

in same section as the first costume pictured, but i think all 3 are ugly....IMO

Last edited by SweetControversy; 07-02-2008 at 12:29 PM.
Old 07-01-2008, 12:44 AM   #20 (permalink)

overall, the launching was a nice lime...ah was drunk so dont ask me section names cuz i dont know, nor did i pay attn...there are male counterparts for some of these sections but i didnt post them cuz i really dont care about them

Last edited by SweetControversy; 07-02-2008 at 12:29 PM.
Old 07-01-2008, 02:30 AM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lipsntits74 View Post
I absolutely love Cocoa Panol frontline and as I was online waiting to register it sold out in front of my face.
Who told you that?I was at the band launching yesterday and registration started yesterday. As I was online they told us the front line section is sold out.
damn it serious like dat! sorry mama

I have to say Im loving Govner plumb and music there is two more i like but im sleepy lol

Last edited by DeSocaPrincess; 07-01-2008 at 02:35 AM.
Old 07-01-2008, 09:49 AM   #22 (permalink)
Ah only eat WILDMEAT!!

Oil & Music...is so pretty in person. I decided to play that section. Deposits required is 90 dollars..smh! All wunna be prepared!
Old 07-01-2008, 09:51 AM   #23 (permalink)

Thanks for the pics 69. I mad now I didn't go to the launch. Did they how the children's costumes as well? I think I'ma have to pack up the lil miss and take a road trip to BK this evening.

I'M PISSED I MISSED THAT FRONTLINE....I don't remember Sesame costumes ever selling out at the launch before. WHY THE HELL THE SITE NOT UP YET!!!
Old 07-01-2008, 09:57 AM   #24 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Thanks for the pics 69. I mad now I didn't go to the launch. Did they how the children's costumes as well? I think I'ma have to pack up the lil miss and take a road trip to BK this evening.

I'M PISSED I MISSED THAT FRONTLINE....I don't remember Sesame costumes ever selling out at the launch before. WHY THE HELL THE SITE NOT UP YET!!!
Never mind, I now take the time to read the thing they send me properly and I see the kiddies launch is this sunday coming. Says they'll be doing registration and serving refreshments for the kids. Me and the future carnival diva will be there!
Old 07-01-2008, 10:02 AM   #25 (permalink)

buh wda....I really ent pay attention atall. I now seeing the thing say ROSALIND GABRRIEL is designing the kids costumes this year. YIPPPEEEE
Old 07-01-2008, 12:55 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ruff Wine on my KITTY

I soo love the purple one, Caribbean Sea, the blue & orange one & Oil & Music
Old 07-01-2008, 08:46 PM   #27 (permalink)

BD, yuh welcome....hope to meet u on Sunday....

anyway, now that I look at it, Oil and Music growing on me....Caribbean Sea looks like a recycled version of a blue Borokeete costume that i wore last year, but it's cute. Carnival Fever (the blue and orange) is sexy as hell...
Old 07-02-2008, 01:19 AM   #28 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

I absolutely love Cocoa Panol frontline and as I was online waiting to register it sold out in front of my face.
Isn't that a racial epithet?
Old 07-02-2008, 01:27 AM   #29 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
NO

Old 07-02-2008, 01:29 AM   #30 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
No