Old 06-27-2005, 07:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,690
Exclamation SESAME FLYERS...... the costumes...

the following are the pics of costumes for 2005..

if you folks have any complaints take it straight to the Sesame Flyers Committee... It has come to my attention that there are several people in the heirarchy (old folks who calling the shots) that keep insisting on the same thing year after year....and don't want to accept that the market is changing........

so my suggestion is that the 'market' bombard them with what type of costume they want......

that said on with the costumes....
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-red.jpg  

Last edited by saucytrini; 06-28-2005 at 06:20 PM..
Old 06-27-2005, 07:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Before all yuh ask............I don't know names of sections or prices....so cool it... Sesame and describe the colour costume and get that info
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-blue.jpg  
Old 06-27-2005, 07:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
can u handle me?

let's see i put up Blue, Red, now Green
sesame-flyers-costumes-green-ny.jpg  
Old 06-27-2005, 07:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
can u handle me?

the orange...

and that is the head piece for the orange hanging off the neck of the mannequin..NOT a neck piece....
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-orange.jpg  

Last edited by saucytrini; 06-27-2005 at 07:39 PM..
Old 06-27-2005, 07:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
can u handle me?

de pink....
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-pink.jpg  
Old 06-27-2005, 07:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
can u handle me?

de purple
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-purple.jpg  
Old 06-27-2005, 07:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
can u handle me?

de white....
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-white.jpg  
Old 06-27-2005, 07:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
can u handle me?

and finally ...de gold!!!!
sesame-flyers-costumes-ny-gold.jpg  
Old 06-27-2005, 08:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
MAS BOOOOOOOOTS

Credits: 1,136
THANK YOU, THESE ARE VERY NICE. I DONT LIKE THE RED ONE SO MUCH. I APPRECIATE THE PICS
Old 06-27-2005, 08:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
Masochist

Credits: 1,734

Thanks Saucy, maybe I can something with the white or the gold one they didnt give me much to work with this year
Old 06-27-2005, 08:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 979
That's it? Normally they have more sections than that well I guess i'll go with the white or gold one
Old 06-28-2005, 01:42 AM   #12 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 351
I like the white,green,turquious and the orange.So I guess it's up to my girls what we playing.
Old 06-28-2005, 11:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,130
the orange kinda reminds me of Hypnotics costume from last yr
Old 06-28-2005, 11:29 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 676
legacy crew

Well i guess me and my crew sould sell our costumes from legacy and just change the feathers on the headpiece.

Now all of a sudden people like these costumes, just a couple of months ago they were crip according to certain people just because they were with legacy.

I have come to realize that it is not the costumes anymore, its the name of the band that people care about.
Old 06-28-2005, 11:40 AM   #15 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,688
They are improving I see (based on previous years), I got scared after I saw the first costume

And yes, a lot of people go with the "name" of a band, if all the costumes are sh*tty, they pick the least sh*tty one...just to be in that band.

You Rated this Thread: